India vs Sri Lanka Schedule
Image Source: Twitter @BCCI

India Tour Of Sri Lanka: BCCI Announces Schedule For T20I And ODI. India’s fixtures with Sri Lanka will begin in late July and involve T20s and ODIs, which are first from a three to a four held at a time. The India vs Sri Lanka schedule T20s includes the first game of India on July 26, the second on July 27, and the third one on July 29 whereas the ODI matches will happen on the 1st and the 3rd of the same month. 

The T20I matches will be played at Pallekele International Stadium and the ODIs will be played at R Premadasa Stadium. The Indian cricket authority, the BCCI, has declared these events. The T20I series will start with the first T20I on June 5th, and then the second T20I on June 6th, and the final match on June 7th.

Both teams will step onto the pitch with new leadership. The legendary all-rounder, Sanath Jayasuriya, has been appointed as the interim head coach for Sri Lanka, while Gautam Gambhir, a former Indian opener, will start his first mission as a head coach, taking over from T20 World Cup-winning coach Rahul Dravid.

India’s last visit to Sri Lanka for a bilateral white-ball series was in July 2021. Shikhar Dhawan captained the team, with Rahul Dravid as the coach. India won the ODI series 2-1, but Sri Lanka matched that by winning the T20I series with a 2-1 scoreline.

Also Read: India vs Zimbabwe T20I Series: IND Leads 2-1 After Defeating ZIM by 23 Runs

India vs Sri Lanka T20I Series Schedule

1st T20I: PICS, Pallekele, 7 PM IST on 26 july

2nd T20I: PICS, Pallekele, 7 PM IST on 27 july

3rd T20I: PICS, Pallekele, 7 PM IST on 29 july

India vs Sri Lanka ODI Series Schedule

1st ODI: RPICS, Colombo, 2.30 PM IST on 1 August

2nd ODI: RPICS, Colombo, 2.30 PM IST on 4 August