India Squad & Australia Squad
India vs Australia T20Is

Australia Announces 14-Member Squad For 5 T20Is Against India After ODI World Cup 2023. Shortly after the conclusion of the ODI World Cup 2023, cricket fans can look forward to the highly anticipated T20I series between India and Australia. This exciting series is scheduled to begin on November 23 and run through December 3, featuring five matches hosted in India. It marks the first T20I series following the biggest tournament in cricket history. Now, let’s explore the Australian team’s playing squad.

Australia has staged an impressive comeback in the ongoing ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup, securing three consecutive wins after facing two initial losses. Their strong performance has not only rejuvenated their World Cup campaign but also prompted them to start preparing for future assignments. On Saturday, October 28, just before their World Cup match against New Zealand, Australia revealed a 14-member squad for the upcoming five-match T20 series set to kick off immediately after the conclusion of the multi-nation event.

Also Read: Harmanpreet Kaur-Led Team India To Host England And Australia From 6 December

In a somewhat shocking decision, Matthew Wade, the senior wicketkeeper-batter, who last featured in a T20 match during the T20 World Cup at home last year, has been appointed as the captain. The regular captain, Pat Cummins, along with his fast-bowling counterparts Mitchell Starc and Josh Hazlewood, is among those resting. Mitchell Marsh, who led Australia in the T20 series against South Africa, is also taking a break, and leg-spinner Adam Zampa is getting some rest as well.

After the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup, a 15-player group has selected eight Australian squad members to participate in a five-match T20I series against Rohit Sharma’s team in India.

Australia Full T20 Squad 

Matthew Wade (w/c), Steve Smith, Matt Short, Glenn Maxwell, Josh Inglish, Marcus Stoinis, Tim David, Sean Abbott, Tanveer Sangha, Spencer Johnson, Jason Behrendorff, Nathan Ellis, David Warner, Travis Head.

The Australian team announced their lineup for the upcoming five-game series starting in Visakhapatnam on November 23. Matthew Wade, a wicketkeeper-batter, will lead the team, which features seasoned players such as David Warner, Steve Smith, Travis Head, Glenn Maxwell and Marcus Stoinis.

Also Read: ICC World Cup 2023: Can Pakistan Still Reach Semi-finals After Defeat Against South Africa? Scenarios Explained

Schedule For AUS vs IND T20 Series

  • November 23, Visakhapatnam: 1st T20I
  • November 26, Thiruvananthapuram: 2nd T20I
  • November 28, Guwahati: 3rd T20I
  • December 1, Nagpur: 4th T20I
  • December 3, Hyderabad: 5th T20I