Asia Cup 2023
Image Source- BCCI

Updated: 19 September 2023

Asia Cup 2023: Winner, Runner-up, Man Of The Tournament And Complete List Of Award Winners. It was the 16th Asia Cup final between two Asian giants India vs Sri Lanka at Colombo’s R Premadasa Stadium. India and Sri Lanka were facing the 9th time in Asia Cup final. Sri Lanka won the toss and decided to bat first. But what happened after was recorded in the history books.

Defending champion Sri Lanka bowled out in just 50 runs at 15.2 overs. It was the lowest score by any team in the ODI against India. The man of the moment was Mohammed Siraj who demolished Lankan innings by performing carries best. Siraj took 6 wickets in 7 overs. Only two Sri Lankan players Kusal Menids and Dushan Hemantha reached on double digit.

India the record 8th Asia Cup title. Men in Blue won the last Asia Cup under Rohit Sharma’s captaincy in 2018 by defeating Bangladesh in Dubai. India beat Sri Lanka by 10 wickets in just 6.1 overs. It is the biggest win for team India in ODIs history.

Also Read: How And Where To Watch India vs Australia ODI Series 2023 For Free, Schedule, Venues And Live Streaming Details

Asia Cup 2023 Full List Of Award Winners

Asia Cup 2023 Winner- India (8th title) (Prize Money- $1,50000)
Asia Cup 2023 runner-up- Sri Lanka (Prize Money- $75,000)
Asia Cup 2023 Man of the Tournament- Kuldeep Yadav (Prize Money- $15,000)
Asia Cup 2023 most runs- S Gill (302 in 6 matches)
Asia Cup 2023 Man of the Match (Final) – Mohammed Siraj ( Prize Money- $5000)
Asia Cup 2023 most wickets- M Pathirana (SL)- 11

Ground Staff- $50,000

Asia Cup 2023 Most Runs

Shubman GillIndia63021/290.4668.75
Kusal MendisSri Lanka62700/385.7145.00
SamarwickaramaSri Lanka52150/289.9543
Babar Azam Pakistan52071/097.6451.75
Md RizwanPakistan51950/294.2097.50

Also Read: ICC ODI World Cup 2023: Injury Reports And Squads Of All Teams

Asia Cup 2023 Most Wickets In The Tournament

M Pathirana (SL) – 11 wickets in 6 matches
Dunith Wellalage (SL) – 10 wickets in 6 matches
Md Siraj (Ind)- 10 wickets in 5 matches
Shaheen Afridi (Pak)- 10 wickets in 5 matches
Kuldeep Yadav (Ind)- 9 wickets in 5 matches