Delhi Capitals (DC) Squad IPL 2024
Image Source: Twitter @DelhiCapitals

Delhi Capitals (DC) Squad IPL 2024: Full Player List Of DC After IPL 2024 Auction. The Indian Premier League (IPL) auction for the 2024 season took place in Dubai on Tuesday, December 19. Led by Rishabh Pant, the team went through a challenging phase, concluding the season in the ninth position with only five victories in 14 league matches. However, a glimmer of optimism emerges as Pant, who endured life-threatening injuries in a car crash in December 2022, is on the path to recovery. Here is the full squad and list of players acquired by Delhi Capitals at the auction.

Moreover, Delhi Capitals (DC) shared a photo on X showcasing director of cricket Sourav Ganguly, head coach Ricky Ponting, and captain Rishabh Pant seated at the auction table. The image suggests Pant’s involvement in the IPL auction. Also, The trio of Ganguly, Pant, and Ponting are poised to play pivotal roles in making key decisions during the auction.

Delhi Capitals (DC) secured the services of England batter Harry Brook for Rs 4 crore at the IPL 2024 Auction in Dubai. Brook, released by SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) before the auction. However, Became the focal point of a bidding war between DC and Rajasthan Royals. After SRH acquired him for a substantial sum of Rs 13.25 crore, Brook delivered a subpar batting performance in IPL 2023.

Also Read: IPL 2024: Top 5 Most Expensive Buys In IPL 2024 Auction

Delhi Capitals Full Player List After IPL 2024 Auction

Pravin Dubey, Ricky Bhui (20 Lakh), Yash Dhull, Rishabh Pant, Ishant Sharma, Kuldeep Yadav, Syed Khaleel Ahmed, Abhishek Porel, Mukesh Kumar, Vicky Ostwal, David Warner, Jhye Richardson (5 CR), Axar Patel, Anrich Nortje, Kumar Kushagra (7.2 CR), Sumit Kumar (1 CR), Lalit Yadav, Mitchell Marsh, Lungisani Ngidi, Rasikh Dar (20 Lakh), Prithvi Shaw, Harry Brook, Tristan Stubbs (50 Lakh), Shai Hope (75 Lakh)

Retained Players By DC Ahead Of IPL 2024 Auction

Rishabh Pant, Mukesh Kumar, Yash Dhull, Ishant Sharma, Mitchell Marsh, Khaleel Ahmed, Lalit Yadav, Lungi Ngidi, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Abishek Porel, Anrich Nortje, Prithvi Shaw, Vicky Ostwal, David Warner, and Pravin Dubey.

Released Players By DC Ahead Of IPL 2024 Auction

Chetan Sakariya, Phil Salt, Mustafizur Rahman, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Sarfaraz Khan, Rilee Rossouw, Rovman Powell, Manish Pandey, Ripal Patel, Aman Khan, Priyam Garg.