IPL 2024
Image Source: Twitter.com/RCBTweets

Updated: 19 May 2023

IPL 2023 SRH vs RCB: Date, Time, Venue, Head-To-Head, Pitch Report, Dream11 Prediction, Probable Playing 11, And Squads. Sunrisers Hyderabad will take on Royal Challengers Bangalore in IPL 2023 at their home ground in Hyderabad. The race for playoffs qualification is getting intense in this fag end of the tournament. Royal Challengers Bangalore is still in contention for a playoff spot, however, Sunrisers were eliminated from the playoff qualification race after their defeat at the hands of Hardik Pandya-led Gujarat Titans. They are placed in the second-last position in the IPL 2023 points table with only eight points in 12 games.

RCB have 12 points in their kitty by winning six games out of 12. They are placed in fifth place in the IPL 2023 points table. They would like to win this game against Sunrisers Hyderabad and boost their chance of qualification to playoffs.

SRH vs RCB Match Details

Match: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

Venue: Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad

Day and Date: Thursday & May 18

Time: IST 07:30 PM

Also Read: IPL 2023: Orange Cap, Purple Cap And Updated Points Table

SRH vs RCB Head-To-Head Record

Over the years, both teams have had some memorable clashes. Royal Challengers Bangalore and Sunrisers Hyderabad faced each other 21 times in IPL.  Out of these 25 games, Sunrisers have won 11 while RCB have won 9, giving SRH a slightly better head-to-head record.

One game between these two teams resulted in a tie. Bangalore would like to win this game at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium to better their head-to-head record against Sunrisers.

SRH vs RCB Pitch And Weather Report

The pitch at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium favoured batsmen heavily in this edition of IPL. The team who will bat first would want to put 200 on board in 20 overs. Batsmen will enjoy batting on this flat track. The weather forecast at this venue for match day is clear with a high temperature around 39.

SRH vs RCB Prediction

Royal Challengers Bangalore is likely to win this encounter against SRH as their bowling performed exceptionally well in the last few games. RCB, led by passionate Faf du Plessis, have some biggest names in cricket in their squad, including the like of Virat Kohli, Maxwell, Josh Hazlewood, and Harshal Patel. In their previous game against Rajasthan Royals, pacers Michael Bracewell and Wayne Parnell display phenomenal bowling performances. RCB fans will expect another such performance from their players.

On the other hand, SRH faced a lack of experience on their side in this edition of the IPL. They are studded with some fine players in their squad including the likes of Aiden Markram, T Natarajan, Rahul Tripathi and Mayank Agarwal.

SRH vs RCB Dream11 Team

Captain: Virat Kohli  

Vice-captain: Faf du Plessis

Wicketkeeper: Heinrich Klaasen

Batsmen: Mahipal Lomror, Rahul Tripathi, Vivrant Sharma

Bowlers: Mohammed Siraj, Harshal Patel, T Natarajan

Allrounders: Michael Bracewell, Aiden Markram

Also Read: ICC World Cup 2023: ODI Stats Of All The Captains Of Qualified Teams

SRH vs RCB Probable Playing 11

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Vivrant Sharma, Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Glenn Phillips, Marco Jansen, Mayank Markande, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan, Aiden Markram, Abdul Samad

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Faf du Plessis(c), Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell,  Rawat, Mahipal Lomror, Dinesh Karthik(w), Wayne Parnell, Harshal Patel, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Mohammed Siraj, Michael Bracewell

SRH vs RCB Full Squad

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Sanvir Singh, Umran Malik, Akeal Hosein, Anmolpreet Singh, Harry Brook, Adil Rashid, Mayank Agarwal, Kartik Tyagi, Nitish Reddy, Mayank Dagar, Upendra Yadav, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Samarth Vyas, Vivrant Sharma, Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Glenn Phillips, Marco Jansen, Mayank Markande, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan, Aiden Markram, Abdul Samad

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Faf du Plessis (c), Virat Kohli, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Glenn Maxwell, Suyash Prabhudessai, W Hasaranga, Shahbaz Ahmed, Harshal Patel, Akash Deep, David Willey, Karn Sharma, Mahipal Lomror, Md Siraj, Wayne Parnell, Himanshu Sharma, Michael Bracewell, Siddarth KaulWanindu Hasaranga, Vyshak Vijay Kumar, Anuj Rawat, Finn Allen