IPL 2023 auction
Image source- Indian Express

IPL 2023 Auction: Full List Of Australian Players With Base Price . The Indian Premier League has been a hunting ground for foreign players, who have taken the limelight with some stunning performances over the years. According to the IPL rules, each team is allowed to have a maximum of 8 foreign players in the overall squad. Out of which, 4 can be accommodated in the playing XI. We have witnessed some superstar overseas players from almost all tests-playing nations, who have added the Midas touch to the India Premier League.

A few Australian greats such as Adam Gilchrist, Matthew Hayden, Shane Warne, Glenn McGrath, Shane Watson, and Brett Lee, have played IPL during the initial few years, and have gained immense popularity in India. Overall, we can say that a lot of credit for the success of the IPL goes to the impactful performance of Australian cricketers.

Also Read: IPL 2023 Mini-Auction: Live Streaming Details, And Where To Watch Free

IPL 2023 Auction Overview:

The IPL 2023 mini-auction is just days away. The event will start at 2.30 pm, on Friday, 23rd December 2022 at Kochin. The list of 405 players participating in the auction is already released by the BCCI. This includes 273 Indian and 132 foreign players. They will be competing for a maximum of 87 slots to be filled, including 30 foreign players.

IPL 2023 Auction: Australian Contingent

This time in the IPL 2023 mini-auction, 21 players will be participating from Australia. This consists of 16 capped and 5 uncapped players. Given below is the list of all the players from Australia who will be up for grabs in the upcoming IPL 2023 auction. We have also mentioned their prize money for IPL 2022.

PlayerRoleBase Price In INR-2023Auction Price In 2022
Cameron GreenALL-ROUNDER2 croreNA
Daniel SamsALL-ROUNDER75 lakh2.6 crore
Sean AbbottALL-ROUNDER1.5 crore2.4 crore
Moises HenriquesALL-ROUNDER1 croreNA
Darcy ShortALL-ROUNDER75 lakhNA
Hayden KerrALL-ROUNDER20 lakhNA
Jack PrestwidgeALL-ROUNDER20 lakhNA
Travis HeadBATSMAN2 croreNA
Chris LynnBATSMAN2 croreNA
Jhye RichardsonBOWLER1.5 croreNA
Adam ZampaBOWLER1.5 croreNA
Lance MorrisBOWLER30 lakhNA
Riley MeredithBOWLER1.5 crore1 crore
Peter HatzoglouBOWLER20 lakhNA
Ben DwarshuisBOWLER50 lakhNA
Billy StanlakeBOWLER50 lakhNA
Andrew TyeBOWLER1 crore1 crore
Nathan Coulter-NileBOWLER1.5 crore2 crore
Nathan McAndrewBOWLER20 lakhNA
Ben McdermottWICKETKEEPER50 lakhNA
Joshua PhilippeWICKETKEEPER75 lakhNA