Updated: August 27

The International Cricket Council Governing Board on June 1st confirmed the schedule of ICC events from 2024-2031. Men’s Cricket World Cup will become a 14 team, 54 match event in 2027 & 2031, while the Men’s T20 World Cup will be expanded to a 20 team, 55 match affair in 2024, 2026, 2028, and 2030.

The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup structure will have 2 groups of 7, with the top 3 in each group progressing to a Super Six stage, followed by semi-finals and final.

Also Read: ICC T20 World Cup 2021: SWOT Analysis Of Team India

ICC Schedule Of Global Events From 2024 to 2031

Year Men’s
2024T20 World Cup (20/55)
Champions Trophy (8/15)
T20 World Cup (10/23)Men’s World Cup
2025WTC Final (2/1)World Cup (8/31)Women’s T20 World Cup
2026T20 WC (20/55)
CWC (14/54)
T20 WC (12/33)Men’s Cricket World Cup
2027WTC Final (2/1)Champions Trophy (6/16)Women’s T20 World Cup
2028T20 WC (20/55)T20 WC (12/33)Men’s Cricket World Cup
2029Champions Trophy (8/15)
WTC Final (2/1)
World Cup (10/48) T20 WC (Women’s)
2030T20 WC (20/55)T20 WC (12/33)Men’s World Cup
2031World Cup (14/54)
WTC Final (2/1)
T20 Champions Trophy (6/16)T20World Cup ( Women’s )
Source ICC