The Best FIFA Football Awards 2022
Image Source- WorldCup

Updated: 28 February 2023

The Best FIFA Football Awards 2022 Finalists, Categories, And Winners List. The Best FIFA Football Awards winners for the 2022 ceremony took place on Monday 27 February 2023, in Paris at Theatre du Chatelet

FIFA World Cup 2022 winner Argentina’s captain and Olympic champions Lionel Messi and Alex Morgan were on the finalist lists for The Best FIFA football awards 2022.

Lionel Messi led Argentina to win FIFA Men’s World Cup 2022. Messi scored seven goals in the tournament, and makes the top three list for the fifth time, alongside France’s young football sensation Kylian Mbappe and Karim Benzema. Lionel Messi last won the best FIFA award in 2019. Poland’s Robert Lewandowski was crowned The Best FIFA men’s player in 2022.

This prestigious event is the seventh edition of The Best FIFA awards, which have been taking place since 2016 after football’s supreme governing body FIFA opted to establish its awards following years of attaching its name to the prestigious Ballon d’Or awards run by France Football.

Also Read: FIFA Puskas Award: All You Need To Know About Puskas Award

The Best FIFA Men’s Player Award 2022 Finalists

Lionel Messi- Argentina/PSG
Kylian Mbappe- France/PSG
Karim Benzema- France/Real Madrid

FIFA Men’s Player Award 2022 Winner- Lionel Messi

The Best FIFA Women’s Player Award 2022 Finalists

Alexia Putellas -Spain/Barcelona
Beth Mead – England/Arsenal
Alex Morgan – Orlando Pride

FIFA WomMmen’s Player Award 2022 Winner- Alexia Putellas

The Best FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper Award 2022 Finalists

Emiliano Martínez – Argentina/Aston Villa
Yassine Bounou- Morocco/Sevilla
Thibaut Courtois -Belgium/Real Madrid

Winner- Emiliano Martinez

Also Read: Ronaldo vs Messi: Goals, Stats, Awards, Net Worth, Who Is The Best?

The Best FIFA Women’s Goalkeeper Award 2022 Finalists

Christiane Endler -Chile/Lyon
Ann-Katrin Berger- Germany/Chelsea
Mary Earps -England/Manchester United

Winner – Mary Earps

The Best FIFA Men’s Coach Awards 2022 Finalists

Lionel Scaloni (Argentina)
Carlo Ancelotti (Real Madrid)
Pep Guardiola (Manchester City)

Winner- Lionel Scaloni

Also Read: Top 5 Footballers With Highest Earnings On Instagram In 2022

The Best FIFA Women’s Coach 2022 Finalists

Sarina Wiegman – England
Sonia Bompastor- Lyon
Pia Sundhage – Brazil

Winner- Sarina Wiegman

FIFA Puskas Award 2022 Finalists

Richarlison – Brazil/Tottenham Hotspur
Marcin Oleksy – Poland/Warta Poznan
Dimitry Payet – France/Olympique Marseille

Puskas Award 2022 Winner- Marcin Olesky