The Best FIFA Football Awards 2022: Date, Time, Venue, Where To Watch, Winners List, And Predictions?

FIFA The Best

The Best FIFA Football Awards 2022: Date, Time, Venue, Where To Watch, Winners List, And Predictions? FIFA, the highest governing body of football, gives an award annually to the best overall player of that specific calendar year. This award is based mainly on individual statistics, so it is often won by the forwards. The selection criteria for The Best FIFA Men’s Football player of the year is their performance from 8 Aug 2021 to 18 Dec 2022. Fourteen players were selected on 12 Jan 2023 for The Best FIFA Men’s Player.

For a long time, FIFA recognized the Ballon d’Or, given by the FFA (French Football Association), and that was the highest individual award player could get. However, after FIFA’s ties with FFA broke back in 2015, they came up with their award, which is called the FIFA The Best Award. 

Also Read: Top 5 Footballers With Highest Earnings On Instagram In 2022

FIFA The Best 2023: Date, Time and Venue 

The felicitation ceremony for FIFA’s Best Awards 2023 will take place in Paris, France, on February 27th, 2023. Last year the award function started at 6 PM GMT and 11 PM IST respectively. A lot of football celebrities – both legends and current players, are expected to be present on that day for the award ceremony. 

Source: Anadolu Agency

FIFA The Best 2023: Where to Watch?

Football fans can watch that ceremony live on FIFA’s official website. It will be free to watch and is thus the best place to watch the event. FIFA has been streaming the event live on their YouTube channel for free.

FIFA the Best 2023: Past Winners 

Source: Goal

Take A Look At The Past Winners Of The Best FIFA Football Awards: 

  • 2016 – Cristiano Ronaldo 
  • 2017 – Cristiano Ronaldo 
  • 2018 – Luka Modric 
  • 2019 – Lionel Messi 
  • 2020 – Robert Lewandowski 
  • 2021 – Robert Lewandowski 

Also Read: Ronaldo vs Messi: Goals, Stats, Awards, Net Worth, Who Is The Best?

Who Will Win The Best FIFA Football Awards 2022? Predictions

Source: Forbes

Although it is difficult to predict the winner of this year’s The Best award, the competition is mainly between two players – Karim Benzema and Lionel Messi. Karim Benzema won the most recent Ballon d’Or award, thanks to his heroics in the last UEFA Champions League season, where he single-handedly won the trophy for Real Madrid. 

However, since then, Lionel Messi has also won the FIFA World Cup with Argentina, and that is by far the most prestigious trophy anyone can win. Messi also has great numbers for the 2022 calendar year, and thus many people think that Argentina will sweep away the trophy this year without any difficulty at all. 

Previous articlePSL 2023: PSL Captains List, Their T20I Stats And Net Worth