Portugal UEFA EURO 2024
Image Source: Portugal Team Twitter

Portugal UEFA EURO 2024 Schedule: Full List of Matches, Venues, Time In IST And Squad. Portugal defeated the Czech Republic in its opening match in the UEFA EURO 2024 tournament underway in Germany 2-1. But faced a strong defense from the Czech, until a late goal from 21-year-old Francisco Conceicao gave Portugal victory.

The Portuguese is one of the favorite teams playing in the European Championship. It had reached the Group stage in EURO 2020 but succumbed to Belgium in the Round of 16. And in the FIFA World Cup 2022, Portugal faced defeat in the quarterfinals to Morocco 0-1.

Five-time Ballon d’Or winner Cristiano Ronaldo is once again leaving the Portugal team. The 39-year-old is set to create history by competing for team Portugal in his sixth European Championship. Ronaldo has been with Portugal for 20 years and over the years, he has broken records for the team and respective clubs in the European Championship. He made his debut at the EURO 2004.

Also Read: France UEFA EURO 2024 Schedule: Full List of Matches, Venues, Time In IST And Squad

Portugal UEFA EURO 2024 Schedule, Venues & Time in IST

Portugal vs. Czech Republic: 19 June 2024 at 12:30 am.; Venue: Leipzig

Portugal vs. Turkey: 22 June 2024 at 9:30 pm.; Venue: Dortmund

Portugal vs. Georgia: 27 June 2024 at 12:30 am.; Venue: Gelsenkirchen

UEFA EURO 2024 Portugal Squad

Team Portugal is determined to claim the UEFA EURO 2024 title. Vitinha, a Portugal midfielder who won the Player of the Match award against the Czech Republic, said the team wants to do more. He pointed out that there was a lot of emotion, a lot of desire and sometimes the players failed to pull off the strategic plan. He lauded the Portuguese team’s strength, coolness and resilience.

Also Read: Austria UEFA EURO 2024 Schedule: Full List of Matches, Venues, Time In IST And Squad

Here’s the team Portugal line-up:

Goalkeeper: Rui Patricio (Roma), Jose Sa (Wolves), Diogo Costa (Porto)

Defence: Diogo Dalot (Manchester United), Nuno Mendes (PSG), Nelson Semedo (Wolves), Antonio Silva (Benfica), Danilo Pereira (PSG), Joao Cancelo (Barcelona), Ruben Dias (Manchester City), Pepe (Porto), Goncalo Inacio (Sporting Lisbon)

Midfielders: Joao Palhinha (Fulham), Bruno Fernandes (Manchester United), Ruben Neves (Al Hilal), Vitinha (PSG), Joao Neves (Benfica), Matheus Nunes (Manchester City), Bernardo Silva (Manchester City)

Forward: Goncalo Ramos (PSG), Joao Felix (Barcelona), Rafael Leao (AC Milan), Francisco Conceicao (Porto), Cristiano Ronaldo (Al Nassr), Diogo Jota (Liverpool), Pedro Neto (Wolves)