Austria Euro 2024 Squad
Image Source - Austria team - Twitter

Austria UEFA EURO 2024 Schedule: Full List of Matches, Venues, Time In IST And Squad. With the UEFA EURO 2024 tournament underway in Germany, Austria is set to take on France in its opening match. It is part of Group D with Poland, Netherlands and France. Austria is determined to perform well. It played in the European Champions in 2008, 2016 and 2020.  Austria placed third in Group matches in EURO 2020 and went into the knockout stage, but lost to Italy 2-1.

UEFA EURO 2024 is Austria’s fourth EURO. It faces one of Europe’s favorite teams France and it will be a tough one. David Alaba’s absence from Austria team is a major blow and challenge but it’s determined to rise.

Alaba is regarded as a major player and has given Austria its prestige. However, he wasn’t cleared to play because of a rupture in the anterior cruciate ligament in his left knee.

Also Read: France UEFA EURO 2024 Schedule: Full List of Matches, Venues, Time In IST And Squad

Austria UEFA EURO 2024 Schedule, Venue & Time in IST

Austria vs. France: 18 June 2024 at 12:30 am.; Venue: Dusseldorf

Austria vs. Poland: 21 June 2024 at 9:30 pm.; Venue: Berlin

Austria vs. Netherlands: 25 June 2024 at 9:30 pm.; Venue: Berlin

UEFA EURO 2024 Austria Squad

Ralf Rangnick is leading Austria into his first major tournament as national head coach. He is touted to have brought a style of football that will turn Austria around for good. Rangnick has emphasized the Austrian team to put as much stress on the opponent team as possible. He wants the players to be quick and ideally correct make decisions and stick to them.

Also Read: Netherlands UEFA EURO 2024 Schedule: Full List of Matches, Venues, Time In IST And Squad

Ragnick, the former interim manager of Manchester United, has given the Austrian team clarity and professionalism, as well as much needed fresh air to a struggling team.

Here’s the lineup of the Austrian team:

Goalkeepers: Niklas Hedl (Rapid Wien), Patrick Pentz (Brondby), Heinz Linder (Union Saint-Gilloise)

Defence: Stefan Lainer (Borussia Monchengladbach), Stefan Posch (Bologna), Max Wober (Borussia Monchengladbach), Philipp Lienhart (Freiburg), Kevin Danso (Lens), Philipp Mwene (Mainz), Flavius Daniliuc (Red Bull Salzburg), Leopold Querfeld (Rapid Wien)

Midfielders: Marcel Sabitzer (Borussia Dortmund), Alexander Prass (Sturm Graz), Matthias Seidl (Rapid Vienna), Florian Grillitsch (Hoffenheim), Christoph Baumgartner (RB Leipzig), Nicolas Seiwald (RB Leipzig), Romano Schmid (Werder Bremen), Konrad Laimer (Bayern Munich), Florian Kainz (Cologne)

Forward: Michael Gregoritsch (Freiburg), Andreas Weimann (West Brom), Patrick Wimmer (Wolfsburg), Marco Grull (Rapid Wien), Maximilian Entrup (TSV Hartberg)