Newcastle United FC

Newcastle United FC: History, Owner, Titles, And Players List. Newcastle United F.C. is an English football club that was formed in 1982 by two clubs. They are a top contender in the Premier League and have won several major tournaments, including three league titles and four FA Cups. Their most successful period was between 1904-1910, and they won their fourth Premier League title in 1955.

Players including Neil Harris and Stan Seymour were the team’s top performers, which has a combination of young and experienced talented players in the club. The club won its third FA Cup under manager Andy Cunningham. Newcastle FC was one of the strongest football teams with a high audience. 

Basic Information  

OwnerPublic Investment Fund (80%)RB Sports & Media (10%)PCP Capital Partners (10%)
Home StadiumSt James’ Park
ManagerEddie Howe
Year of establishment9 December 1892

Also Read: Legends Of The Game: The Top 5 Greatest Footballers Of All Time

Newcastle United Achievement/Titles

Premier League41904-05, 1906-07, 1908-09, 1926-27
English Champion41926-27, 1908-09, 1906-07, 1904-05
English Supercup Winner1909-10
FA Women’s Premier League Reserve Division North12015-16
FA Cups71909-10, 1923-24, 1931-32, 1950-51, 1951-52, 1954-55
UEFA Intertoto Cup12006
Charity/Community Shields11909
Inter-Cities Fairs Cup11968–69
Division Two/Championship41964–65, 1992–93, 2009–10, 2016–17
Northern Combination Women’s Football League12011-12

Current Players

Player RolesPlayer Names
GoalkeepersMark Gillespie, Martin Dubravka, Loris Karius, Nick Pope
DefendersPaul Dummett, Fabian Schar, Jamaal Lascelles, Jamal Lewis, Kieran Trippier, Emil Krafth, Javier Manquillo, Dan Burn, Sven Botman, Matt Targett, Harrison Ashby
MidfieldersMatt Ritchie, Ryan Fraser, Jacob Murphy, Miguel Almiron, Joe Willock, Sean Longstaff, Burno Guimaraes, Elliot Anderson, Matty Longstaff, Lewis Miley
ForwardsAnthony Gordon, Allan Saint-Maximin, Callum Wilson,  Alexander Isak 

Women’s Team 

Newcastle United Women is the club’s women’s team. The team has young, talented players with excellent skills. The women’s team participates in the Northern Combination Women’s Football League. In 1997, the club also started dominating in the Northern Premier League. The women’s team also achieved victory in the 2011-12 Northern Premier League.

This made them eligible for FA Women’s Premier League Northern Division promotion. The women’s team is one of the established teams in the Football Association. They secured fourth place in the FA Women’s National League Cup. The constant support from Newcastle United F.C. the team aims for achieving excellency. 

Also Read: FIFA World Cup 2026: Host Countries, Cities, Dates, And Venues

Player RolesPlayer Names
GoalkeepersGrace Donnelly, Hannah Reid
DefendersGrace Boyes, Daisy Burt, Jane Harland, Ellen Packham, Charlyann Pizzarello, Charlotte Potts, Keira Skelton, Jess Spark, Emma Wallis, Olivia Watt
MidfieldersFreya Bailes, Millie Bell, Ellie Dobson, Kacie Elson, Georgia Gibson, Beth Guy, Amy Hargrave, Rachel Lee, Cara Milne-Redhead, Gillian Oyos, Georgina Spraggon, Sharna Wilkinson
ForwardsAnna Soulsby, Becky Ferguson, Katie Barker, Lois Greenslade, Bianca Owens, Erin Nelson, Lauren Robson