Euro 2024
Image Source - Getty Images

Updated: 14 June 2024

Italy UEFA EURO 2024 Schedule: Full List of Matches, Venues, Time In IST And Squad. Italy is set to defend its European Championship title, which it won in the summer of 2021 in London, at UEFA EURO 2024 which kicks off on June 14 in Germany. Italy is in Group B with Spain, Croatia and Albania. It is a group of death however Gianluigi Donnarumma, Italy’s captain and goalkeeper, is determined to defend their title. However, he is wary of the tough competition that the team will face in the group matches.

Recalling the victory in EURO 2020, Donnarumma says he rewatches it sometimes and gets emotional. He said the team is proud to have made history and made the country proud. Talking about the much anticipated UEFA EURO tournament that has been held every four years since 1960, the Italian captain said the team is ready for the big event.

Also Read: Spain UEFA EURO 2024 Schedule: Full List of Matches, Venues, Time In IST And Squad

The first match against Albania won’t be easy for the Italians as Gianluca Scamacca and Nicolo Barella will be missing from action. Moreover, Giorgio Scalvini, Domenico Berardi, Francesco Acerbi, Nicolo Zaniolo and Destiny Udogie have also withdrawn due to injury.

 Italy UEFA EURO 2024 Schedule, Venue & Time in IST

Italy vs. Albania: 16 June 2024 at 12:30 a.m.; Venue: Dortmund

Italy vs. Spain: 21 June at 12:30 a.m.; Venue: Gelsenkirchen

Italy vs. Croatia: 25 June at 12:30 a.m.; Venue: Leipzig

Also Read: Hungary UEFA EURO 2024 Schedule: Full List of Matches, Venues and Time in IST

UEFA EURO 2024 Italy Squad

Italian football manager Luciano Spalletti says they are changing their approach. He said the team is ready to play a fluid game – press, build the play and block the opponent. The Italian team will fill the spaces left by the opposition, do things differently, keep up the hype and head on. Spalletti explained it’s not rigid or easily recognized. It’s creative.

Goalkeepers: Guglielmo Vicario (Tottenham), Gianluigi Donnarumma (PSG), Alex Meret (Napoli),

Defenders: Alessandro Buongiorno (Torino), Riccardo Calafiori (Bologna), Andrea Cambiaso (Juventus), Matteo Darmian (Inter Milan), Giovanni Di Lorenzo (Napoli), Federico Dimarco (Inter Milan), Federico Gatti (Juventus), Gianluca Mancini (AS Roma)

Midfielder: Nicolo Barella (Inter Milan), Bryan Cristante (AS Roma), Nicolo Fagioli (Juventus), Michael Folorunsho (Verona), Davide Frattesi (Inter Milan), Jorginho (Arsenal), Lorenzo Pellegrini (As Roma)

Forwards: Federico Chlesa (Juventus), Stephan El Shaarawy (AS Roma), Giacomo Raspadori (Napoli), Mateo Retegui (Genoa), Gianluca Scamacca (Atalanta), Mattia Zaccagni (Lazio)