Spain Squad Euro 2024
Spain team preparing for UEFA EURO 2024. Image Source- Twitter

Spain UEFA EURO 2024 Schedule: Full List of Matches, Venues, Time In IST And Squad. Spain has a youthful team, with the youngest player being 16 years old, for the much-awaited UEFA EURO 2024 which begins in Germany on June 14. The players for the Spain team were handpicked by manager Luis de la Fuente. Spain is part of Group B and will be playing against Croatia, Italy, and Albania before it plays with teams from other groups.

Spain won the first UEFA Cup in 1964 then the 2008 title in Austria, Switzerland 2010 World Cup, and then in 2012 at Ukraine and Poland. But its winning streak has long gone and the team is set to capture the championship.

Having made it to the semi-finals of EURO 2021, Spain has set its sights on the final. But it will be a tough battle as all 24 teams playing in 51 matches over 31 days are vying for the prestigious European Championships title.

Also Read: UEFA EURO 2024: Teams, Groups, Schedule, Fixtures and Streaming Details

Spain UEFA EURO 2024 Schedule, Venue & Time in IST

Spain vs. Croatia: 15 June at 9:30 PM; Venue: Berlin

Spain vs. Italy: 21 June at 12:30 AM; Venue: Gelsenkirchen

Spain vs. Albania: 25 June at 12:30 AM; Venue: Dusseldorf

UEFA EURO 2024 Spain Coach and Team Details

Spain reached the quarterfinals in UEFA EURO 2020 after it beat Croatia in the extra time 5-3. But it succumbed to Italy in the semi-finals in the penalty round 4-2. This time around, manager/coach Luis de la Fuente is determined for Spain to lift the trophy. It last won the championship in 2012.  As a team in Group B, Spain is set on beating the defending champion Italy.

Goalkeepers: Unai Simon (Athletic Bilbao), Alex Remiro (Real Sociedad), David Raya (Arsenal)

Also Read: Germany UEFA Euro 2024 Schedule: Full List Of Matches, Venues, Time In IST, And Squad

Defense: Alex Grimaldo (Bayer Leverkusen), Aymeric Laporte (Al Nassr), Dani Carvajal (Real Madrid), Daniel Vivian (Athletic Bilbao), Jesus Navas (Sevilla), Marc Cucurella (Chelsea), Nacho (Real Madrid), Robin Le Normand (Real Sociedad)

Midfielders: Alex Baena (Real Sociedad), Fabian Ruiz (Paris Saint-Germain), Fermin Lopez (Barcelona), Martin Zubimendi (Real Sociedad), Mikel Merino (Real Sociedad) Pedri (Barcelona), Rodri (Manchester City).

Forwards: Ayoze Perez (Real Betis), Dani Olmo (RB Leipzig), Ferran Torres (Barcelona), Joselu (Real Madrid), Lamine Yamal (Barcelona), Mikel Oyarzabal (Real Sociedad), Nico Williams (Athletic Bilbao)