Germany Euro 2024
Image Source: Twitter

Updated: 11 June 2024

Germany UEFA Euro 2024 Schedule: Full List Of Matches, Venues, Time In IST, And Squad. The European Championships, known as UEFA Euro 2024, will kick off in Germany on June 14 (June 15 in India). The tournament will feature 24 teams – a decision that attracted much interest during the last season since the struggle for a play-off berth extended to the final day of group matches in several groups. A total of 51 matches will be played across 10 venues in Germany.

The Germans will be eager to take full advantage of playing on their home soil. Although they have won the continental title three times, Die Mannschaft hasn’t lifted the trophy since 1996. Their last European Championship outing three years back ended in disappointment when they were beaten 2-0 by England who went on to finish as runners-up in the round of 16.

If Germany tops in Group A at Euro 2024, they will play the runners-up of Group C, who are expected to be Denmark as per the current form book. After that match, should Germany progress further in the tournament, they would likely meet Spain who will top Group B according to predictions. But for this to occur, Spain must first beat the third-placed side in either D, E, or F from group A. Thus, Germany might need to play against Slovakia, Portugal, or the Netherlands in the semifinals. If every little thing works out perfectly, the host country could win Euro 2024.

The defending champions are Italy who won the title after beating England in a penalty shootout at Wembley Stadium, London.

Also Read: Teams, Groups, Prize Money & All You Need To Know About UEFA EURO 2024

Germany UEFA Euro 2024 Schedule, Venues & Time In IST

Germany vs Scotland: 15 June at 4 p.m. GMT, 12:30 p.m. IST, Venue: MHP Arena

Hungary vs Germany: 19 June at 7 p.m. GMT; 15 June at 09:30 a.m. IST, Venue: Allianz Arena

Germany vs Switzerland: 24 June at 7 p.m. GMT; 25 June at 12:30 a.m. IST, Venue: Deutsche Bank Park

UEFA Euro 2024 Full Squad Germany

Goalkeepers: Marc-Andre ter Stegen (Barcelona), Oliver Baumann (TSG Hoffenheim), Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich)

Defenders: Waldemar Anton (VfB Stuttgart), Nico Schlotterbeck (Borussia Dortmund), Robin Koch (Eintracht Frankfurt), David Raum (RB Leipzig), Joshua Kimmich (Bayern Munich), Jonathan Tah (Bayer Leverkusen), Maximilian Mittelstadt (VfB Stuttgart), Antonio Rudiger (Real Madrid), Benjamin Henrichs (RB Leipzig)

Midfielders: Ilkay Gundogan (Barcelona), Pascal Gross (Brighton & Hove Albion), Jamal Musiala (Bayern Munich), Leroy Sane (Bayern Munich), Aleksandar Pavlovic (Bayern Munich), Toni Kroos (Real Madrid), Florian Wirtz (Bayer Leverkusen), Robert Andrich (Bayer Leverkusen), Chris Fuhrich (VfB Stuttgart)

Forwards: Thomas Muller (Bayern Munich), Maximilian Beier (TSG Hoffenheim), Niclas Fullkrug (Borussia Dortmund), Deniz Undav (VfB Stuttgart), Kai Havertz (Arsenal)