Shubman Gill and Faf du Plessis, Image Source: Twitter @IPL

IPL 2024: Points Table, Most Runs And Most Wickets (Updated) On 4th May After RCB vs GT Match. Royal Challengers Bangalore won a close match against Gujarat Titans by 4 wickets at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore. Chasing a not-so-high score of 148, RCB got off to a good start with Faf du Plessis and Virat Kohli forming a solid opening partnership. Despite a bit of a stumble in the middle overs where they lost a few wickets, RCB managed to reach the target and secure the victory.

Continuing their batting struggles, Gujarat Titans managed a modest total of 147 runs while batting first against RCB in Bengaluru. Wickets fell at regular intervals, but some lower-order contributions helped them reach the total with just three balls remaining in their innings.

In a thrilling match, Royal Challengers Bangalore had a rollercoaster ride during their second innings chase. They started strong with Faf du Plessis and Virat Kohli forming a brilliant opening partnership of 92 runs. But then, things took a sharp turn as RCB faced a sudden collapse, losing 6 wickets in quick succession. However, Dinesh Karthik, the wicketkeeper-batsman, rose to the occasion. He played a crucial role in steadying the innings and leading RCB to an exciting victory by 4 wickets.

Also Read: ICC Men’s T20I Rankings For Teams (India On Top) Batsmen, Bowlers And All-Rounders

IPL 2024 Points Table Updated After RCB vs GT Match

Source: www.iplt20.com

Most Runs After RCB vs GT Match

  1. Virat Kohli (RCB): 542 runs
  2. Ruturaj Gaikwad (CSK): 509 runs
  3. Sai Sudharsan (GT): 424 runs
  4. Riyan Parag (RR): 409 runs
  5. KL Rahul (LSG): 406 runs

Most Wickets After RCB vs GT Match

  1. Jasprit Bumrah (MI): 17 wickets
  2. T Natarajan (SRH): 15 wickets
  3. Mustafizur Rahman (CSK): 14 wickets
  4. Harshal Patel (PBKS): 14 wickets
  5. Matheesha Pathirana (CSK): 13 wickets

IPL 2024: RCB vs GT Playing XI

RCB Playing XI:  Faf du Plessis(c), Glenn Maxwell, Dinesh Karthik(w), Will Jacks, Virat Kohli, Cameron Green, Mohammed Siraj, Karn Sharma, Yash Dayal, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Swapnil Singh.

GT Playing XI: Wriddhiman Saha(w), Shubman Gill(c), Rashid Khan, David Miller, Shahrukh Khan, Rahul Tewatia, Mohit Sharma, Sai Sudharsan, Joshua Little, Noor Ahmad, Manav Suthar.