MI vs KKR Match
Image Source: Twitter @IPL

IPL 2024: Points Table, Most Runs And Most Wickets (Updated) On 3rd May After MI vs KKR Match. Excitement filled Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai as Mumbai Indians (MI) faced off against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in a crucial IPL match. Despite MI usually dominating at this venue, KKR pulled off a surprising win by 24 runs, keeping their hopes of reaching the playoffs alive.

Kolkata Knight Riders’ bold tactics fell short on a slow pitch as they were dismissed for a 169 against Mumbai Indians, despite Venkatesh Iyer’s fifty in an IPL match held here on Friday. Venkatesh’s 70 off 52 balls was commendable, but his conservative approach, sacrificing Andre Russell’s aggression, likely cost Kolkata Knight Riders 20 runs. Manish Pandey added 42 off 31 balls in an 83-run partnership. However, the top-order collapse and Bumrah’s lethal bowling (3/18) restricted them to 169.

In the second innings, Mumbai Indians fought hard to chase down KKR’s challenging total. Some MI batsmen showed promise, but KKR’s bowlers kept the pressure on, taking important wickets and controlling the scoring. Despite Mumbai’s effort, KKR’s strong bowling and earlier batting performance led them to a clear victory by 24 runs.

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2024: Team India Squad, Their T20Is Stats And Other Details

IPL 2024 Points Table After MI vs KKR Match

Source: www.iplt20.com

Most Runs After MI vs KKR Match

  1. Ruturaj Gaikwad (CSK): 509 runs
  2. Virat Kohli (RCB): 500 runs
  3. Sai Sudharsan (GT): 418 runs
  4. Riyan Parag (RR): 409 runs
  5. KL Rahul (LSG): 406 runs

Most Wickets After Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders Match

  1. Jasprit Bumrah (MI): 17 wickets
  2. T Natarajan (SRH): 15 wickets
  3. Mustafizur Rahman (CSK): 14 wickets
  4. Harshal Patel (PBKS): 14 wickets
  5. Matheesha Pathirana (CSK): 13 wickets

Playing XI For MI vs KKR Match

Mumbai Indians Playing XI

Naman Dhir, Tim David, Nehal Wadhera, Tilak Varma, Ishan Kishan, Gerald Coetzee, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Piyush Chawla, Suryakumar Yadav, Nuwan Thushara.

Kolkata Knight Riders Playing XI

Mitchell Starc, Venkatesh Iyer, Philip Salt, Shreyas Iyer, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Rinku Singh, Vaibhav Arora, Sunil Narine, Ramandeep Singh, Varun Chakaravarthy, Andre Russell.