Australia Tour Of India 2023
Image Source- Getty Images

Updated: 01 February 2023

Australia Tour Of India 2023: Schedule, Venues, Squads, Live Streaming, Head-To-Head And What You Need To Know. BCCI will host Australia for 4 Test and 3 ODI matches series just after the NZ tour of India,which will be concluded on Feb 1. The four-Test matches will get underway in Nagpur( 9 Feb), Delhi (17 Feb), Dharamsala (1 Mar) and Ahmedabad (9 Mar) The test series ( Border-Gavaskar trophy) will be the part of ICC World Test Championship 2021-23.

Team India are currently holding the Border-Gavaskar trophy after their 2-1 series win against Australia in 2020-21. The 3 ODI matches will be played in Wankhede (Mumbai) YDCA (Vizag) and MA Chidambaram stadium (Chennai). The Test series is also very crucial for India’s chances to reach the final of WTC 2023.

Also Read: Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023, Schedule, Teams, Venue, Qualifying Matches, Format

1st Test09-13 FebThu-MonNagpurVidarbha Cricket Association Stadium9.30 AM
2nd Test17-21 FebFri-TueDelhiArun Jaitely Stadium9.30 AM
3rd Test01-05 MarWed-SunDharamshalaHPCA Stadium9.30 AM
4th Test09-13 MarThu-MonAhmedabadNarendra Modi Stadium9.30 AM
1st ODI17 MarFriMumbaiWankhede 2.00 PM
2nd ODI19 MarSunVisakhapatnamYDCA Stadium2.00 PM
3rd ODI22 MarWedChennaiMA Chidambaram Stdium2.00 PM

Also Read: World Test Championship (WTC) 2023: How Can Team India Qualify For The Final

Australia Test Squad For India Tour 2023-

David Warner, Marnus Labuschagne, Pat Cummins (c), Ashton Agar, Cameroon Green, Steve Smith (vc), Mitchell Starc, Alex Carey, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Scott Boland, Todd Murphy, Matthew Renshaw, Mitchell Swepson, Peter Handscomb, Lance Morris.

BCCI is yet to announce the squad for ODI series against Australia

Australia Tour Of India 2023 Live Streaming Details

India vs Australia series matches will be broadcast on Star sports while live streaming will be available Disney+Hotstar app.

India vs Australia Head-To-Head In Tests & ODI

Total no of test matches- 102
Won by Australia- 43
Won by India- 30
Drawn- 28
Tied- 1

Total no of ODI – 143
Won by Australia- 80
Won by India- 53
No results- 10