Asia Cup 2023
Image Source- ICC Twitter

Updated: 04 August 2023

Asia Cup 2023: Nepal Team Players List, Squad, And Their ODI Stats. The 16th edition of the Asia Cup kicks start on August 30 with the match between host Pakistan and Nepal at Multan. Nepal qualified for the first time for the Asia Cup through the ACC Men’s Premier Cup. Nepal cricket team under the captaincy of Rohit Paudel won 3 of their four league matches. They beat UAE in the final by 3 wickets and secured their place in Asia Cup.

Nepal is placed in Group A with India and Pakistan. Their second group stage match will be with India at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium (Kandy) on September 4. Both teams will face each other first time in cricketing history.

Since their first match in 2018, the Nepal cricket team has played 57 One Day Internationals (ODIs). Out of 57 they have won 30 and lost 25. Rohit Paudel will lead the 17-member squad of Nepal in the Asia Cup 2023. Dipendra Singh Airee will be his deputy.

Nepal Squad For Asia Cup 2023

Rohit Paudel (Captain), Kushal Bhurtel, Sandeep Lamichhane, Lalit Rajbanshi, Pratish GC, Mousom Dhakal, Sundeep Jora, Kishore Mahato, Arjun Saud (Wicket-keeper), Aasif Sheikh, Bhim Sharki, Kushal Malla, Aarif Sheikh, Dipendra Singh Airee (vc), Gulshan Jha, Sompal Kami, Karan KC.

Also Read: Asia Cup 2023: Schedule, Teams, India Squad, Results, And Man Of The Match

Nepal Team Players ODI Stats

1.Rohit PaudelBatsman,  Captain53Runs- 1467 1/875.58
2.Kushal BhurtelBatsman45Runs-9941/679.78
3.Aasif SheikhBatsman42Runs- 11921/977.6
4.Bhim SharkiBatsman17Runs-4520/367.66
5.Kushal MallaBatsman28Runs- 6321/4103.61
6.Aarif SheikhBatsman48Runs-9080/762.97
7.Dipendra Singh AireeAll-Rounder51Run- 860 Wickets- 361/371.43
8.Gulshan JhaAll-Rounder23Run-465, wickets-21/376.3
9.Sompal KamiBowler48Wickets- 665W-133.4
10.Karan KCBowler47Wickets-745W-324.4
11.Sandeep LamichhaneBowler49Wickets-1125W-317.5
12.Lalit RajbanshiBowler23Wickets- 285W-118.2
13.Pratish GCBowler3Wickets- 25W-63.0
14.Mousom DhakalBowler1Wickets- 25W- 022.0
15.Sundeep JoraBatsman5Runs- 560/011.20
16.Kishore MahatoBowler2Wickets-25W-038.00
17.Arjun SaudWicket keeper, Batsman9Runs- 1740/119.33