Ashes 2023: Venue, Schedule, Broadcast Details And Squads

Updated: 16 June 2023

Source: ICC

Ashes 2023: Details, Venue, Schedule, Broadcast Details, And Squads: The World Test Championship final between India and Australia will take place at The Oval on June 7. Followed by the five-Test Ashes series against England, which begins on June 16, has dominated headlines in recent months as Australia attempts to win the showpiece series outside of Australia for the first time in 22 years.

England will host the Bilateral Ashes 2023 series, which will begin on June 16, 2023. The first Test match between England and Australia will be played on June 16, 2023, at 11:00 a.m. local time.

According to the cricket calendar, the Ashes 2023 will begin on Friday, June 16, 2023, and will be hosted by England. The Ashes 2023 will feature 5 Test Matches staged by England in the months of June and July 2023. The last match of the England vs. Australia Test Series, 2023 Bilateral series, will be held on July 27 in London.

England vs Australia Ashes Details

The inaugural Ashes Test will take place on Friday, June 16, 2023, at Edgbaston. It all comes to a head at The Oval for the fifth Ashes Test, which would conclude on Monday, July 31, 2023 if it goes to Day 5.

The show will air from June through July. This is England’s first home Ashes series without an August match in 139 years, in order to free up players for The Hundred 2023. Because the Ashes will be contested in England, a greater audience will be able to tune in to see the action at a convenient time in the UK.

Say goodbye to 11-hour time disparities and 4 a.m. alarm clocks; the action will take place during the day across the United Kingdom. Five sites have been chosen for the Ashes series, with large audiences expected at each.

Also Read: World Test Championship Final 2023: India vs Australia Head-To-Head Stats And Records In Test Matches

Ashes Test Series Schedule

116 – 20 June 2023England vs AustraliaEdgbaston, Birmingham
228 June – 2 July 2023England vs AustraliaLords, London
36 – 10 July 2023England vs AustraliaHeadingley, Leeds
417 – 23 July 2023England vs AustraliaOld Trafford, Manchester
527 – 31 July 2023England vs AustraliaKennington Oval, London

Ashes Test Series Media Rights And Broadcasting Details For India

Sky Sports Cricket and Sky Sports Main Event will broadcast all five domestic Test matches live. Following each day’s play, the BBC will broadcast a highlights package on BBC2 at 7 p.m.

Domestic Tests will also be broadcast on Radio 5 Live Sports Extra and via the BBC Sounds app, with ball-by-ball coverage (unless you’re listening on longwave during the shipping forecast).

Sony Pictures Network India renewed their agreement with England Cricket Board (ECB) for another six years during the last leg of the English summer in 2022. Sony has exclusive access to international and domestic cricket broadcast and digital rights for Indian fans. As a result, Sony Sports Network will broadcast Ireland’s 2023 visit of England live in India.

The game will be broadcast live on Sony Sports Ten 1, Sony Sports Ten 1 HD, and SonyLIV. With a 19 membership, FanCode will also live stream the England vs. Ireland Test. Meanwhile, Sky Sports Main Event and Sky Sports Cricket will broadcast the game live in the United Kingdom.

Also Read:

Squads For First Two Ashes Tests

The England Men’s selection panel has named a squad for the first two Ashes Tests. England will face Australia in a five-match Test series commencing on June 16, with the opening game taking place at Edgbaston in Birmingham.

England- Ben Stokes (capt), James Anderson, Stuart Broad, Harry Brook, Zak Crawley, Ben Duckett, Matthew Potts, Ollie Robinson, Joe Root, Josh Tongue, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood, Dan Lawrence, Ollie Pope, Jack Leach, Jonathan Bairstow

Australia has also announced a 17-man squad for the World Test Championship Final and the first two Ashes series matches, with Pat Cummins as captain and Steve Smith as vice-captain.

Australia– Pat Cummins (captain), Alex Carey, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Todd Murphy, Matthew Renshaw, Steve Smith (vice-captain), Mitchell Starc, David Warner, Scott Boland, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Cameron Green