Royal Rumble 2024
Royal Rumble 2024 Image Source: Marca

The Royal Rumble is one of the most iconic pay-per-view events that the WWE hosts every January and the format of the main event is what makes it so interesting. Currently, a men’s Royal Rumble and a women’s Royal Rumble takes place separately. In the matches, 30-participants take part in total and the last man standing in the ring wins. 

Two players start the match and a new player is added to the match every 90 seconds or two minutes until the 30th player enters the ring. Players are eliminated when they go over the top rope and both their feet touch the ground. 

In this article, we talk about the 2024 Royal Rumble in details and discuss its potential winners and main card. 

Royal Rumble 2024: Date and Venue 

The 2024 Royal Rumble will take place on 28th January (India) at Tropicana Field in Florida and start at 6:30 AM IST. 

Royal Rumble 2024: Predictions 

The top favorites to win the 2024 Men’s Royal Rumble are The Rock, CM Punk, and Cody Rhodes respectively. The Rock, who recently made his comeback to the WWE, will probably be set on an arch to take on his cousin Roman Reigns and what better way to do so but to make him the Royal Rumble? 

CM Punk, on the other hand, will be the more logical winner of the Men’s Royal Rumble as he is here to stay with the company for a long time and he needs the push to take on Roman Reigns. Moreover, CM Punk has never won the Royal Rumble. 

On the other hand, Bayley is apparently the unanimous favorite to win the Women’s Royal Rumble match this time. 

Royal Rumble 2024: All Matches List 

  • Men’s Royal Rumble
  • Women’s Royal Rumble
  • WWE United States Championship: Logan Paul (c) vs. Kevin Owens
  • Undisputed WWE Universal Championship: Roman Reigns (c) vs. Randy Orton vs. AJ Styles vs. LA Knight – fatal four-way match

Royal Rumble Winner’s list 

Men’s (Last 10 Years)

  • 2014 Batista
  • 2015: Roman Reigns
  • 2016: Triple H
  • 2017: Randy Orton
  • 2018: Shinsuke Nakamura
  • 2019: Seth Rollins
  • 2020: Drew McIntyre
  • 2021: Edge
  • 2022: Brock Lesnar
  • 2023: Cody Rhodes


  • 2018: Asuka
  • 2019: Becky Lynch
  • 2020: Charlotte Flair
  • 2021: Bianca Belair
  • 2022: Ronda Rousey
  • 2023: Rhea Ripley

Where to Watch 

Indian fans can watch the event live on Sony Sports Ten 1 SD & HD, Sony Sports Ten 3 SD & HD (Hindi), Sony Sports Ten 4 SD & HD (Tamil & Telugu). It can also be broadcast online on the Sony Liv app. 

Also Read: Al Nassr 2023-24: Upcoming Fixtures, Squad, Starting Lineup And Tickets