DC vs RCB WPL 2024 Final
Image Source- RCBTweets

WPL 2024: Orange Cap, Purple Cap, Player Of The Tournament, And Prize Money Details. The second season of the Women’s Premier League ended on 17th March 2024, with the summit clash between DC W vs RCB W at Delhi’s Arun Jaitely Stadium. Royal Challengers Bangalore led by Smriti Mandhana beat Meg Lanning-led Delhi Capitals by 8 wickets and won the first WPL title.

RCB’s win is remarkable because this franchise has been in search of a trophy for the last 17 years. RCB allrounder Ellyse Perry smashed 347 runs in 9 matches and Orange Cap. WPL 2024 Purple cap also went in RCB’s side won by Shreyanka Patil.

Also Read: IPL 2024 Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Players List: Full Squad, Their IPL Stats, And Probable Playing XI

WPL 2024 Orange Cap

Ellyse Perry (RCB W)- 347 in 9 matches
Meg Lanning (DC W)- 331 in 9 matches
Shafali Verma (DC W)- 309 in 9 matches
Deepti Shram (UPW)- 295 in 8 matches
Beth Mooney (GG W)- 285 in 8 matches

WPL 2024 Purple Cap- Shreyanka Patil

Shreyanka Patil (RCB)- 13
Asha Shobhana (RCB)- 12
Sophie Molineux (RCB)- 12
Marizanne Kapp (DC)- 11
Sophie Ecclestone- (UP)- 11

Also Read: IPL 2024 Tickets: CSK vs RCB Ticket Prices And Sale Date Revealed, Secure Your Place

WPL 2024 player of the tournament- Ellyse Perry

Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2024 Prize Money

WPL 2024 Winner – 6 Cr
WPL 2024 runners-up- 3 Cr
WPL 2024 Purple Cap- 5 lakhs
WPL 2024 Orange Cap- 5 lakhs