WPL 2023
Image Source- Twitter

WPL 2023 Tickets: Online Booking, Ticket Prices, Availability. As the inaugural edition of Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2023 is set to kick off on March 4, there is huge excitement among cricket fans. The final of the Women’s Premier League will be played on Match 26 at Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai. Five teams Gujarat Giants (GG), Mumbai Indians (MI), Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), UP Warriorz, and Delhi Capitals (DC) will compete for the inaugural WPL trophy.

But now the wait is over for the fans, as BCCI has opened ticket booking at their WPL 2023 official ticketing partner BookMyShow. Also, the good news for fans is that BCCI decided to keep ticket prices lower for the first edition of this league. Tickets will be free for women whereas men have to pay a nominal Rs 100 to 400 as per BookMyShow.

Fans can book WPL 2023 online tickets from the BookMyShow website and App. Offline ticket booking information is still unavailable.

Also Read: WPL 2023 Schedule: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Full Schedule, Time, Squad, And Probable Playing XI

WPL 2023 Live streaming and TV broadcast

Live broadcast of TATA WPL 2023 will be available on Sports18 Network, whereas Jio Cinema will stream the first edition of WPL free on the internet.

Also Read: Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2023: Full Schedule, Venues, Time In IST, Teams, And Captains

WPL 2023 Opening Ceremony

BCCI is set to launch WPL with a grand opening ceremony consisting high profile Bollywood stars. Kriti Sanon and Kiara Advani will perform in this ceremony, also singer AP Dhillon will take part in the magnificent opening ceremony.

There will be 22 matches in this edition of WPL with the first match on March 4 between Gujarat Giants and Mumbai Indians at Dr DY Patil Sports Academy Stadium in Mumbai.

Captains of WPL 2023 Franchises

Among five franchises of WPL 2023, UP Warriorz announced Alyssa Healy as their captain whereas Deepti Sharma will be her deputy. RCB announced Smriti Mandhana as their leader, whereas India captain Harmanpreet Kaur will lead Mumbai Indians.

Australia batsman Beth Mooney will lead Gujarat Giants. Indian all-rounder Sneh Rana will be vice-captain of the Gujarat team. Only Delhi Capitals are yet to announce their captain for the WPL 2023.

Also Read: IPL (Indian Premier League) vs PSL (Pakistan Super League) 2023: Player Salaries Comparison

A franchise that will top the points table will qualify for the final whereas the next two teams in the points table will play Eliminator. The winner of the eliminator will play the final against table-toppers to get a hand on the much-desired WPL trophy.