ICC World Cup 2023 Prize Money In Indian Rupees
Image Source: ICC

Updated: 22 September 2023

World Cup 2023: Winners To Take Home $4 Million As ICC Announces Prize Money For The Tournament. The biggest tournament of cricket ODI World Cup 2023 is around the corner. The tournament is scheduled to take place from October 5 to November 19. A total of 48 matches will be played among 10 teams in 46 days across 10 venues in India. The first match of the ODI World Cup 2023 will be played between defending champion England and New Zealand on Oct 5 at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad from 1.30 PM IST.

All teams will play 9 matches in the round-robin stage. India will start its WC 2023 campaign against Australia on October 8 at Chennai. The much-awaited clash of the tournament India vs. Pakistan will take place in Ahmedabad on 14 October From 1.30 PM.

The winners of the ODI World Cup 2023 will receive $ 4 million from the total 10 million prize money. The runners-up will take home $ 2 million. The Supreme governing body of cricket, ICC announced the prize money for the tournament on 22 September.

Also Read: IND vs. AUS ODI Series: Match, Date, Venues, Players To Watch Out For In And Streaming Details

The winners of each match in the group stage will receive $40,000 and the rest 6 teams that do not qualify for the World Cup 2023 semi-finals will receive $100,000.

ICC World Cup 2023 Prize Money List In Indian Rupees

Stage Prize Money In Indian RupeesPrize Money In USD
Losing semi-finalists6,63,65,160$800,000
Teams eliminated after group stage82,95,885$1000,00
Winner of group stage33,18,354$40,000
Source- icc-cricket.com