Mumbai Indians Full Squad
Image Source: Twitter

Women’s Premier League Auction 2024: Mumbai Indians (MI) Team Players List And Full Squad For WPL 2024. The defending champions Mumbai Indians displayed strategic moves on Saturday. Mumbai Indians entered the auctions with a budget of ₹2.1 crores, allowing them to potentially fill a maximum of 5 slots with this allocation. The team initially engaged in a bidding war with Delhi Capitals for Australia’s Annabel Sutherland, who Delhi Capitals eventually secured for ₹2 crore.

The inclusion of Shabnim Ismail adds an intriguing dimension to the squad, given her commendable performances for South Africa throughout the year. Shabnim is renowned for her formidable bouncers, making her a potent force in international cricket. She holds the record for the highest number of wickets in both One Day Internationals (ODIs) and Twenty20 Internationals (T20Is) in South Africa, amassing 191 wickets in ODIs and 123 wickets in T20Is.

With the final round of the auction still pending and two spots left for Mumbai Indians to fill, the list of notable players will expected to grow. Mumbai Indians have ₹65 lakh remaining in their purse, presenting an opportunity to secure a couple of valuable players for the upcoming second season of WPL.

Also Read: Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2024 Auction: All 5 Teams Players List And Full Squad Details

Mumbai Indians Teams Players List, Full Squad For WPL 2024

Amandeep Kaur, Saika Ishaque, Yastika Bhatia, Isabelle Wong, Shabnim Ismail, Chloe Tryon, Harmanpreet Kaur, Humairaa Kaazi, Jintimani Kalita, Pooja Vastrakar, Priyanka Bala, Fatima Jaffer, Keerthana Balakrishnan, Hayley Matthews, Natalie Sciver, S Sajana, Amelia Kerr, Amanjot Kaur

WPL 2024 Venues

The release of the schedule is expected to officially reveal the venues for the upcoming WPL 2024. The confirmed list is pending, preliminary analysis suggests several prominent cricket stadiums may host matches in the Women’s Premier League 2024. However, Among these potential venues are DY Patil Stadium, M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore, Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi, Ekana Cricket Stadium in Lucknow, and Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

WPL 2024 Schedule

The schedule for WPL 2024 will yet to announced. The tournament will adopt a round-robin format where each team competes in two matches against every other team during the premier league stage. Also, This structure promises intriguing matches in WPL 2024. Following the league’s conclusion, the top-performing team will advance directly to the finals.