U19 cricket world cup winners
Image Source- Getty Images

Updated: 09 February 2024

U19 Men’s Cricket World Cup Winners, Runners-Up List From 1988-2024. The ICC Men’s U-19 Cricket World Cup is organised by the supreme body of cricket International Cricket Council. It was first organized in 1988. India is a most successful team having won a record 5 times. Australia won this tournament 3 times.

Defending champions India led by Yash Dhull, won the 2022 edition , marking their fifth title by beating England. West Indies hosted the 2022 tournament.

The 15th ICC Men’s U-19 Cricket World Cup 2024 started on 19 January in South Africa. India secures semi-final berth where they will face South Africa on Feb 6. A total of 41 matches will be played among 16 teams for the coveted trophy. The final will be played on 11 Feb. The 16th edition of the U19 World Cup will be hosted by Zimbabwe and Namibia.

Also Read: U19 World Cup 2024: India vs Australia Head-To-Head Stats, Records Ahead Of Final

U19 Men’s Cricket World Cup Winners, Runners-Up List From 1988-2024

21998EnglandSouth AfricaNew Zealand
32000IndiaSri LankaSri Lanka
42002AustraliaNew ZealandSouth Africa
52004PakistanBangladeshWest Indies
62006PakistanSri LankaIndia
72008IndiaMalaysiaSouth Africa
82010AustraliaNew ZealandPakistan
102014South AfricaUAEPakistan
112016West IndiesBangladeshIndia
122018IndiaNew ZealandAustralia
132020BangladeshSouth AfricaIndia
142022IndiaWest IndiesEngland
152024TBDSouth AfricaTBD