MI vs RR Dream11 Prediction
Mumbai Indians and Rajasthan Royals Team

MI vs RR Dream11 Prediction, Head-To-Head, Pitch Report, Probable XI & Squads For Match 14 Of IPL 2024. Mumbai Indians (MI) and Rajasthan Royals (RR) are set to clash on April 1st at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. This fixture will be the third match for both teams in the IPL 2024 season.

In the fourteenth match of the IPL 2024 tournament, Mumbai Indians will face Rajasthan Royals at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai, on April 1st at 7:30 PM IST. Mumbai Indians are currently at the bottom of the points table, having played two matches without a win, while Rajasthan Royals occupy the third position, having won both of their matches so far.

In their recent clash with Sunrisers Hyderabad, Mumbai Indians faced a 31-run loss despite a notable 64-run contribution from Tilak Verma. On the other hand, the Rajasthan Royals secured a victory in their previous match against Delhi Capitals, winning by 12 runs, powered by Riyan Parag’s impressive 84-run innings. Looking at their head-to-head record in this format, Mumbai Indians and Rajasthan Royals have contested 29 matches, with each team clinching victory in 16 games.

This article delves into the MI vs RR Dream11 prediction for today’s match, MI vs RR Dream11 team for today, expected playing 11s, and the pitch report. Mumbai Indians and Rajasthan Royals will face each other for the first time in IPL 2024.

Also Read: IPL 2024 MI vs RR: Head-to-Head Stats, Records & Pitch Report Of Wankhede Stadium

MI vs RR Dream11 Predictions 

Wicket-keepers: Sanju Samson, Ishan Kishan.

Batsmen: Rohit Sharma (c), Tilak Varma, Yashasvi Jaiswal (vc), Jos Buttler.

All-rounders: Riyan Parag, Naman Dhir, Ravichandran Ashwin, Hardik Pandya.

Bowler: Jasprit Bumrah.

MI vs RR Head To Head Stats 

Total matches played: 28 

Mumbai Indians won: 15 

Rajasthan Royals won: 12 

No result:

Highest total: 214 runs (Mumbai Indians)

Lowest target: 90 runs (Rajasthan Royals)

In the IPL, Mumbai Indians and Rajasthan Royals have squared off in 28 matches. Among these clashes, Mumbai has triumphed in 15 matches, while Rajasthan has emerged victorious 12 times. Furthermore, one match ended with no result.

Also Read: Babar Azam Reappointed As Pakistan ODI And T20I Captain

Pitch Report Of Wankhede Stadium 

The Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai is renowned for its pitch, which strongly favours batsmen. Also, built on a red soil base, it provides excellent bounce and a consistent pace, creating an ideal setting for batsmen to showcase their stroke-making abilities. While pacers may find some swing in the early overs, spinners often struggle due to the pitch’s minimal turn. Matches at this venue typically witness high-scoring encounters, thanks to shorter boundaries and a fast outfield, which heavily favour batsmen, especially under the lights.

MI vs RR Dream11 Prediction Playing XI

Mumbai Indians Probable XI: Naman Dhir, Hardik Pandya©, Shams Mulani, Jasprit Bumrah, Tilak Varma, Tim David, Kwena Maphaka, Ishan Kishan (wk), Gerald Coetzee, Piyush Chawla, Romario Shepherd, and Rohit Sharma.

Rajasthan Royals Probable XI: Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ravichandran Ashwin, Dhruv Jurel, Sanju Samson©(wk), Trent Boult, Riyan Parag, Shimron Hetmyer, Avesh Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Yuzvendra Chahal, and Nandre Burger

Also Read: DC vs CSK Dream11 Prediction, Head-To-Head, Pitch Report, Probable Playing XI & Squads For Match 13 Of IPL 2024

MI And RR Full Squad 

Mumbai Indians Full Squad: Suryakumar Yadav, Romario Shepherd, Dewald Brevis, Rohit Sharma. Shams Mulani, Jasprit Bumrah, Vishnu Vinod, Arjun Tendulkar, Tim David, Mohammad Nabi, Ishan Kishan, Akash Madhwal, N. Tilak Varma, Shreyas Gopal, Anshul Kamboj, Hardik Pandya (c), Kumar Kartikeya, Luke Wood, Nuwan Thushara, Gerald Coetzee, Piyush Chawla, Nehal Wadhera, Naman Dhir, and Shivalik Sharma.

Rajasthan Royals Full Squad: Shimron Hetmyer, Sanju Samson (c), Yuzvendra Chahal. Dhruv Jurel, Trent Boult, Riyan Parag, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Adam Zampa, Ravichandran Ashwin, Avesh Khan. Prasidh Krishna, Jos Buttler, Sandeep Sharma, Kuldeep Sen, Kunal Rathore, Navdeep Saini, Abid Mushtaq, Nandre Burger, Donovan Ferreira, Shubham Dubey, Rovman Powell, Keshav Maharaj.