LLC Masters 2023 IM Vs WG: Chris Gayle, Brett Lee Helped World Giants Win A Thriller Against India Maharajas

LLC Masters 2023 IM Vs WG: Chris Gayle, Brett Lee Helped World Giants Win A Thriller Against India Maharajas. In Legends League Cricket (LLC) Masters, India Maharajas were at loggerheads with World Giants at West End Park International Cricket Stadium in Doha.

Legends League Cricket Masters
Chris Gayle, Image Source: llct20

Suresh Raina Top-Scored For India Maharajas

WG won the toss and choose to bowl first. Maharajas openers Robin Uthappa and Manvinder Bisla couldn’t give a solid start in this game as Samit Patel dismissed Uthappa on just five. Next batsman Reetinder Sodhi also didn’t trouble the scorer much. Two-down batsman Suresh Raina and Bisla added 60 runs for the third wicket.

Yusuf Pathan, Stuart Binny, and Mohammed Kaif couldn’t contribute to the total much. Left-hander Irfan Pathan gave the finishing touches to reach Maharajas to 136 in 20 overs. Brett Lee bagged three wickets after conceding only 18 runs in three overs.

Also Read: Legends League Cricket (LLC) Masters 2023: Schedule, Time In IST, Results, Man Of The Match, And Points Table

Opener Chris Gayle Struck A Half-century

While chasing the moderate total, World Giants opener Chris Gayle gave a whirlwind start to his side. However, second opener Hashim Amla also couldn’t contribute much to the total. Gayle added 51 runs with one-down batsman Shane Watson. Gayle completed his fifty in just 26 balls.

However, Giants lost wickets in succession. Left-arm spinner Raina dismissed Gayle. The Caribbean batsman made 57 runs off 46 balls with the help of nine fours and one six. Wicket-keeper batsman Morne van Wyk helped Giants to get past the target. World Giants beat Maharajas by three wickets.

Brief Scorecard: World Giants 139/7 (18.4 overs) (Raina 49, Bisla 36, Brett Lee 3/18) beat World Giants 136/9 (20 overs) (Gayle 57, Yusuf 2/14) by three wickets.

Playing XIs Of World Giants And India Maharajas 

World Giants Playing XI: Aaron Finch(c), Morne van Wyk (wk), Chris Gayle, Shane Watson, Ross Taylor, Brett Lee, Chris Mpofu, Hashim Amla, Tino Best, Samit Patel, Monty Panesar,

India Maharajas Playing XI: Harbhajan Singh (c), Robin Uthappa (wk), Manvinder Bisla, Irfan Pathan, Stuart Binny, Pravin Tambe, Ashok Dinda, Suresh Raina, Yusuf Pathan, Mohammad Kaif, Reetinder Sodhi