IPL 2024 KKR Schedule
Image Source: KKR Twitter

KKR IPL 2024 Schedule: Kolkata Knight Riders Full Match Fixtures, Venues, Timings And Squad. BCCI announced Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 schedule for first 21 matches on February 22, Wednesday. The 17th season of the tournament will begin on March 22 with the match between defending champion Chennai Super Kings (CSK) vs Royal Challengers Bangalore at Chepauk.

The IPL schedule was announced on Thursday, exactly a month before the 17th season begins. Due to the Lok Sabha elections 2024, the supreme body of Indian Cricket announced only 21 matches scheduled which will conclude within 15 days. After the announcement of Lok Sabha polls, BCCI will announce 2nd phase schedule.

Two-time IPL winner Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) will take on Sunrisers Hyderabad in their IPL 2024 opener on March 23 at Eden Gardens, Kolkata. In the first phase of the tournament, KKR will play only 3 matches.

Also Read: ICC Test Team And Player Rankings (Updated) Ahead Of India vs England 4th Test

The first weekend of IPL 2024 will feature two doubleheaders, beginning with the Shikhar Dhawan-led Punjab Kings hosting the Delhi Capitals on Saturday, followed by the Kolkata Knight Riders hosting the SRH in the evening. On Sunday afternoon (March 24th), the action will shift to Jaipur, where Rajasthan Royals will face the Lucknow Super Giants. Sunday evening will witness the 2022 champion Gujarat Titans, facing Hardik Pandya-led Mumbai Indians.

Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2024 Full Schedule:

KKR vs SRH- 23 Mar- Kolkata- 7.30 PM
KKR vs RCB- 29 Mar- Bengaluru- 7.30 PM
KKR vs DC- 03 Apr- Vizag- 7.30 PM

IPL 2024 KKR Squad

Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Shreyas Iyer (c), Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Manish Pandey, Nitish Rana, Andre Russell, Rinku Singh, Jason Roy, Sunil Narine, Suyash Sharma, Anukul Roy, Dushmantha Chameera, Sakib Hussain, Venkatesh Iyer, Vaibhav Arora, Varun Chakaravarthy, KS Bharat, Harshit Rana, Chetan Sakariya, Mitchell Starc, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Ramandeep Singh, Sherfane Rutherford.