PBKS vs GT Match
Sam Curran and Shubman Gill, Image Source: Twitter @IPL

IPL 2024 Points Table, Most Runs & Most Wickets (Updated) After PBKS vs GT Match. The Punjab Kings (PBKS) hosted the Gujarat Titans (GT) at the Maharaja Yadavindra Singh International Cricket Stadium in Mullanpur, Mohali. Despite playing at home, PBKS couldn’t overcome their recent struggles, and the Gujarat Titans emerged victorious by 3 wickets.

Punjab Kings made a good beginning after winning the toss and opting to bat first. Captain Sam Curran and Prabhsimran Singh started well, putting up a partnership of 52 runs. However, things took a turn for the worse when the spinners from the Gujarat Titans team restricted their scoring. 

Noor Ahmad and Rashid Khan, along with Sai Kishore, made it difficult for Punjab Kings to score runs, especially after the initial powerplay. Sai Kishore was particularly effective, taking 4 wickets for 33 runs. As a result, Punjab Kings could only manage a total of 142 runs before being all out in their 20 overs.

Gujarat Titans’ batting depth proven too much for Punjab Kings’ bowlers in the endorsement innings. Even though Punjab’s bowlers put up a extremely good fight, the Titans had batters who could consistently contribute throughout the prescribe. This depth finally secured them a really comfortable 3-wicket win.

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2024: Team India Schedule, Venues, Time In IST, Squad, Prediction And Streaming Details

IPL 2024 Points Table After PBKS vs GT Match

Source: www.iplt20.com

Most Runs After PBKS vs GT Match

  1. Virat Kohli (RCB): 379 runs
  2. Travis Head (SRH): 324 runs 
  3. Riyan Parag (RR): 307 runs 
  4. Shubman Gill (GT): 298 runs
  5. Rohit Sharma (MI): 297 runs 

Most Wickets After PBKS vs GT Match

  1. Jasprit Bumrah (MI): 13 wickets
  2. Gerald Coetzee (MI): 12 wickets
  3. Yuzvendra Chahal (RR): 12 wickets
  4. Mustafizur Rahman (CSK): 11 wickets
  5. Sam Curran (PBKS): 11 wickets

IPL 2024: PBKS vs GT Playing XI

PBKS Playing XI: Prabhsimran Singh, Shashank Singh, Rilee Rossouw, Liam Livingstone, Sam Curran (c), Harpreet Brar, Jitesh Sharma (w), Kagiso Rabada, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Ashutosh Sharma

GT Playing XI: Azmatullah Omarzai, Sandeep Warrier, David Miller, Rashid Khan, Wriddhiman Saha (w), Shubman Gill (c), Shahrukh Khan, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Noor Ahmad, Rahul Tewatia, Mohit Sharma