CSK vs LSG Match
Ruturaj Gaikwad and KL Rahul, Image Source: Twitter @IPL

IPL 2024 Points Table, Most Runs & Most Wickets (Updated) After CSK vs LSG Match. The highly anticipated match between the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and the Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) unfolded at the iconic MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai, affectionately called Chepauk. The crowd roared with excitement as CSK stepped onto the field, but it was Lucknow who claimed victory on the night. LSG successfully chased down the target set by CSK and secured the win by a convincing margin of 6 wickets.

KL Rahul has won the toss and elected to field first. Despite grabbing two great catches, LSG’s multiple fielding errors allowed Chennai Super Kings to score 49 runs in the first powerplay. Pacer Mat Henry got a crucial wicket in the first over by dismissing Ajinkya Rahane, and LSG skipper Rahul took a remarkable one-handed catch. 

LSG maintained their lineup, while Chennai Super Kings decided to drop Rachin Ravindra. Leading from the front, captain Ruturaj Gaikwad smashed his first century as Chennai skipper, helping the hosts reach a massive total of 210/4 in 20 overs.

LSG faced pressure during their innings. Despite a decent start, they lost wickets regularly. Marcus Stoinis’s remarkable century turned the tide, guiding LSG to victory with some late support from the lower order. His heroic innings secured a narrow 6-wicket win for Lucknow.

Also Read: From Himalayan Heights To World Stage: Nepal’s Cricket Journey To ICC T20 World Cup 2024

IPL 2024 Points Table After CSK vs LSG Match

Source: www.iplt20.co

Most Runs After CSK vs LSG Match

  1. Virat Kohli (RCB): 379 runs
  2. Ruturaj Gaikwad (CSK): 349 runs
  3. Travis Head (SRH): 324 runs 
  4. Riyan Parag (RR): 318 runs 
  5. Sanju Samson (RR): 314 runs

Most Wickets After CSK vs LSG Match

  1. Jasprit Bumrah (MI): 13 wickets
  2. Yuzvendra Chahal (RR): 13 wickets
  3. Harshal Patel (PBKS): 13 wickets
  4. Gerald Coetzee (MI): 12 wickets
  5. Mustafizur Rahman (CSK): 12 wickets

CSK vs LSG Playing XI

Chennai Super Kings XI

Ravindra Jadeja, Mustafizur Rahman, Moeen Ali, Ajinkya Rahane, Ruturaj Gaikwad(c), Tushar Deshpande, Shivam Dube, MS Dhoni (w), Matheesha Pathirana, Daryl Mitchell, Deepak Chahar.

Lucknow Super Giants XI

Matt Henry, Nicholas Pooran, Mohsin Khan, Quinton de Kock, KL Rahul(w/c), Marcus Stoinis, Yash Thakur, Krunal Pandya, Ravi Bishnoi, Ayush Badoni, Deepak Hooda.