Ruturaj Gaikwad and Shreyas Iyer, Image Source: Twitter

IPL 2024: Points Table, Most Runs And Most Wickets After the CSK vs KKR match. The Chennai Super Kings faced the Kolkata Knight Riders at the M.A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai and reversed their fortunes after a series of losses. ]Chennai emerges triumphant in this match, securing a convincing 7-wicket victory over the Kolkata Knight Riders.

The Kolkata Knight Riders suffered an early setback, losing a wicket off the first ball to Tushar Deshpande, but initially made a strong start in the powerplay. However, their momentum faltered as Chennai Super Kings spinners tightened the grip, with Ravindra Jadeja dismissing Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Sunil Narine, and Venkatesh Iyer. KKR struggled to recover from these setbacks. The pitch appeared sluggish, hampering big hitters like Rinku Singh and Andre Russell, who struggled to find runs. KKR concluded their innings at 137 runs.

In the second inning at Chepauk, Rachin Ravindra provided CSK with a flying start but his dismissal saw Ruturaj Gaikwad take over. Gaikwad smashed a brilliant half-century, leading the charge as Chennai chased down the target comfortably despite a spirited bowling effort from KKR. This dominant victory secured a 7-wicket win for the Super Kings.

Also Read: MS Dhoni Net Worth: Brand, Salary, Endorsements, Charges & Impact 2024

​​Points Table (Updated) After CSK vs KKR Match

Source: www.iplt20.com

IPL 2024 Most Runs After LSG vs GT Match

  1. Virat Kohli (RCB): 316 runs
  2. Sai Sudharsan (GT): 191
  3. Shubman Gill (GT): 183 runs
  4. Riyan Parag (RR): 181 runs
  5. Nicholas Pooran (LSG): 178

Following the LSG vs GT match in IPL 2024, several players stood out in terms of run-scoring. Leading the chart was Virat Kohli of RCB with an impressive total of 316 runs. Sai Sudharsan of GT closely followed with 191 runs to his credit, showcasing his batting prowess. Shubman Gill, also from GT, secured the third spot with 183 runs. Riyan Parag of RR claimed the fourth position with 181 runs, while Nicholas Pooran of LSG rounded up the top five with a total of 178 runs.

Most Wickets After CSK vs KKR Match

  1. Mustafizur Rahman (CSK): 9 wickets
  2. Yuzvendra Chahal (RR): 8 wickets
  3. Khaleel Ahmed (DC): 7 wickets
  4. Mohit Sharma (GT): 7 wickets
  5. Gerald Coetzee (MI): 7 wickets

After the CSK vs KKR match, the leaderboard for most wickets saw several bowlers making significant contributions. Mustafizur Rahman of CSK topped the list with an impressive tally of 9 wickets, showcasing his bowling prowess. Following closely behind was Yuzvendra Chahal from RR with 8 wickets to his name, proving to be a key wicket-taker for his team. Khaleel Ahmed from DC, along with Mohit Sharma from GT and Gerald Coetzee from MI, all secured 7 wickets each, highlighting their effectiveness in picking up crucial dismissals for their respective teams.