Navjot Singh Sidhu IPL 2024
Image Source: Twitter

IPL 2024: Navjot Singh Sidhu Set To Make Commentary Box Comeback For Upcoming Season. Navjot Singh Sidhu will return to commentary and will be part of the Star Sports Hindi broadcasting team for the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024. The tournament kicks off on March 22 with the opening match between Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.

The 60-year-old Sidhu is one of the well-known voices in Indian cricket, having showcased his talent worldwide. In addition to commentating on international matches, Sidhu has also contributed his expertise to various broadcasters during the IPL. During his hiatus from commentary, Sidhu became embroiled in controversy when The Kapil Sharma Show removed him in 2019.

Sidhu started his commentary journey during India’s tour of Sri Lanka in 2001. Renowned for his unique and lively style, he gained fame for his clever one-liners. His ability to blend humor with cricket analysis endeared him to cricket fans and fellow commentators alike. Star Sports has once more enlisted the services of former Indian cricketer Navjot Singh Sidhu, renowned for his commentary skills

Also Read: IPL 2024 1st Match CSK vs RCB: Date, Weather Forecast, Pitch Report, Squads And Winning Prediction

Sidhu’s move from playing cricket to commentating was smooth, thanks to his profound knowledge of the game and his knack for captivating audiences with his charming personality. His commentary has made a lasting impact on Indian cricket, cementing his status as one of the most memorable voices in the sport.

As a cricketer, Sidhu was known for his stylish play on the field. However, he had a career that lasted 15 years, from 1983 to 1998. In 51 Test matches and 136 One Day Internationals (ODIs), Sidhu accumulated 3202 and 4413 runs respectively, achieving 15 centuries and 48 half-centuries.

The other prominent names of IPL 2024 Hindi commentators are Ravi Shastri, Harbhajan Singh, Irfan Pathan, Virender Sehwag, and Suresh Raina.