ICC T20 World Cup 2023
Image Source- Twitter.com/ICC

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Final 2023: Australia vs South Africa, Australia Women Won The Title Sixth Time. Australia once again proved its dominance in women’s cricket by defeating T20 World Cup 2023 hosts South Africa by 19 runs to win the women’s T20 World Cup for the sixth time. Defending champion Australia women won the toss and opted to bat first against hosts South Africa women in the Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 final, at Newlands Cricket Ground in Cape Town on Sunday. Both sides fielded an unchanged playing 11 from the semi-finals for the final.

Australia scored 156/6 in 20 overs with Beth Mooney’s 74*. South Africa started very slowly and their wickets kept falling at frequent intervals. For South Africa, Laura Wolvaardt scored a brilliant 61 off 48 balls but wickets kept falling from the other side and Africa’s team could score only 137 runs for 6 wickets in 20 overs.

Also Read: IPL 2023: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Complete Players List With IPL Stats And Full Squad

Australia reached a record 6th time in the final whereas SA women become the first side from the country to reach a global final. Australia women led by Meg Lanning defeated Harmanpreet Kaur-led India women in the Women’s T20 WC 2023 semi-final clash, winning by 5 runs. While Sune-Luss-led South Africa defeated heavyweights England in their semi-final clash, by six runs.

Also Read: IPL 2023: Full Schedule, Venues, Time Table, And Complete Squad Of All 10 Teams

T20 WC 2023 Final, Playing 11

Australia Women Playing XI: Meg Lanning (c), Ashleigh Gardner, Alyssa Healy(wk), Beth Mooney, Grace Harris, Ellyse Perry, Tahlia McGrath, Megan Schutt, Darcie Brown, Georgia Wareham, Jess Jonassen

South Africa Women Playing XI: Marizanne Kapp, Chloe Tryon, Nadine de Klerk, Laura Wolvaardt, Tazmin Brits, Sune Luus (c), Anneke Bosch, Ayabonga Khaka, Nonkululeko Mlaba, Sinalo Jafta (wk), Shabnim Ismail