USA vs Canada
Corey Anderson, Image Source: Twitter

Corey Anderson is Included In the USA Squad For the T20I Series Against Canada. Corey Anderson, who used to play for New Zealand, is now in the USA cricket team. He’s one of many new players in the team. Some players moved to the USA after a cricket league announcement. These new players include Andries Gous, Shadley Van Schalkwyk, Harmeet Singh, Milind Kumar, and Nitish Kumar.

Corey Anderson is 33 years old. He’s coming back to play international cricket after more than 5 years. He last played for New Zealand in 2018. Since moving to America in 2020, he’s been great in T20 games. He scored over 900 runs in 28 games with a good strike rate. He was one of the best batsmen in the domestic cricket league.

Harmeet Singh used to play for India’s under-19 team. He led his team, the Seattle Thunderbolts, to victory in 2022. He was the number 1 player in a draft for a cricket league. His teammate, Andries Gous, also joined the team. He played well in other cricket leagues too. Milind Kumar played for Delhi and RCB teams before.

Also Read: RCB vs KKR Dream11 Prediction, Head-To-Head, Probable Playing XI & Squads For Match 10 Of IPL 2024

He scored a lot of runs in the American cricket league. Nitish Kumar, who used to play for Canada, is also in the team. He moved to the USA in 2021. He didn’t play very well in the American League but got selected based on his past performances.

Monank Patel is the team’s captain. Steven Taylor is also on the team. They have four spin bowlers in the team. Ali Khan couldn’t play due to an injury. So, other bowlers like Saurabh Netravalkar and Jessy Singh will have to do more work.

Unmukt Chand didn’t get selected, even though he played very well in the American League. Shayan Jahangir, who was the top scorer before, also didn’t get selected. Shehan Jayasuriya failed a fitness test, so he’s not on the team.

Also Read: IPL 2024: Points Table, Most Runs And Most Wickets (Updated) After RR vs DC Match

USA T20I Squad For Canada Series

Monank Patel (c), Aaron Jones, Corey Anderson, Gajanand Singh, Milind Kumar, Nitish Kumar, Usman Rafiq, Jessy Singh, Saurabh Netravalkar, Nisarg Patel, Steven Taylor, Andries Gous, Harmeet Singh, Shadley Van Schalkwyk, Nostush Kenjige.