Source: BBL/ Twitter

Updated: 10 July 2023

Big Bash League (BBL) 2023-24: Details, Teams, Venue, and Schedule: On Thursday, July 6, Cricket Australia released the schedule for the 13th season of the Big Bash League (BBL) 2023-24. The competition will pit eight clubs against each other in 44 matches, including 40 league games and four knockout games. Brisbane Heat, last season’s runners-up, will open the season against Melbourne Stars at the Gabba on December 7.

The Big Bash League is an entertaining cricket league played in Australia throughout the summer season. After the IPL, the BBL is the second oldest cricket league, founded in 2011 by Cricket Australia to promote a new style of cricket.

The BBL 2023-24 is set to take place from December 7, 2023 to January 24, 2024. Due to player availability during the BBL, Cricket Australia (CA) has decreased the total number of matches for the 2017 season from 61 to 44. Cricket Australia (CA) wants to exploit the summer season’s potential by lowering the number of matches, which would increase spectator enthusiasm.

The Big Bash League is an exciting, competitive, and highly entertaining aspect of Australian cricket. T20 cricket fans will be ecstatic to learn that the most popular competition, “Big Bash League,” has been renamed.

Every match is highly intense and thrilling, with each franchise striving for a spot in the finals series. The Big Bash League is recognized for helping to mainstream cricket, encouraging a new generation of fans in Australia and throughout the world.

Here are the specifics for BBL 2023-24.

BBL Teams And Current Winner

Perth Scorchers

Adelaide Strikers

Hobart Hurricanes

Melbourne Stars

Sydney Sixers

Brisbane Heat

Melbourne Renegades

Sydney Thunder

Current Winner: Perth Scochers

Also Read: All You Need To Know About T20 World Cup 2024

BBL 2023-24 Venues

13 Stadiums across the country are all set to host the matches of BBL 2023-24

Sydney Showground       

Melbourne Cricket Ground           

Brisbane, Gabba              

Optus Stadium   

Manuka Oval     

Sydney Cricket Ground   

Adelaide Oval    

Marvel Stadium 

Blundstone Arena/Bellerive Oval

Coffs Harbour International Stadium        

University of Tasmania Stadium  

Lavington Sports Ground              

Simonds Stadium             

BBL 2023-24 Schedule

1Sydney Thunders VS Melbourne Stars7 December 2023Thursday07:15 PM(local)Canberra
2Adelaide Strikers VS Sydney Sixers8 December 2023Friday07:15 PM(local)Adelaide
3Brisbane Heat VS Melbourne Renegades9 December 2023Saturday07:15 PM(local)Cairns
4Melbourne Stars VS Hobart Hurricanes10 December 2023Sunday06:15 PM(local)Melbourne
5Sydney Thunder VS Adelaide Strikers11 December 2023Monday07:15 PM(local)Sydney
6Perth Scorchers VS Sydney Sixers12 December 2023Tuesday06:15 PM(local)Perth
7Melbourne Renegades VS Sydney Thunder13 December 2023Wednesday07:15 PM(local)Melbourne (Docklands)
8Hobart Hurricanes VS Perth Scorchers14 December 2023Thursday07:15 PM(local)Launceston
9Adelaide Strikers VS Sydney Thunder15 December 2023Friday6:45 PM(local)Adelaide
10Melbourne Renegades VS Brisbane Heat16 December 2023Saturday07:15 PM(local)Geelong
11Sydney Sixers VS Hobart Hurricanes17 December 2023Sunday07:15 PM(local)Sydney
12Melbourne Stars VS Perth Scorchers18 December 2023Monday07:15 PM(local)Melbourne
13Brisbane Heat VS Adelaide Strikers19 December 2023Tuesday06:45 PM(local)Brisbane
14Hobart Hurricanes VS Melbourne Renegades20 December 2023Wednesday06:15 PM(local)Hobart
15Sydney Sixers VS Melbourne Stars21 December 2023Thursday07:15 PM(local)Sydney
16Perth Scorchers VS Adelaide Strikers22 December 2023Friday06:15 PM(local)Perth
17Sydney Thunder VS Brisbane Heat23 December 2023Saturday07:15 PM(local)Sydney
18Sydney Sixers VS Melbourne Renegades24 December 2023Sunday07:15 PM(local)Sydney
19Brisbane Heat VS Sydney Thunder26 December 2023Tuesday07:15 PM(local)Carrara
20Perth Scorchers VS Melbourne Stars27 December 2023Wednesday06:15 PM(local)Perth
21Melbourne Renegades VS Sydney Sixers28 December 2023Thursday07:15 PM(local)Geelong
22Sydney Thunder VS Hobart Hurricanes29 December 2023Friday07:15 PM(local)Albury
23Adelaide Strikers VS Melbourne Stars30 December 2023Saturday06:15 PM(local)Adelaide
24Melbourne Renegades VS Perth Scorchers1 January 2024Monday07:15 PM(local)Melbourne (Docklands)
25Brisbane Heat VS Sydney Sixers2 January 2024Tuesday07:15 PM(local)Brisbane
26Hobart Hurricanes VS Adelaide Strikers3 January 2024Wednesday07:15 PM(local)Hobart
27Melbourne Stars VS Melbourne Renegades4 January 2024Thursday07:15 PM(local)Melbourne
28Sydney Sixers VS Brisbane Heat5 January 2024Friday07:15 PM(local)Sydney
29Perth Scorchers VS Sydney Thunder6 January 2024Saturday06:15 PM(local)Perth
30Adelaide Strikers VS Hobart Hurricanes7 January 2024Sunday06:15 PM(local)Adelaide
31Melbourne Stars VS Sydney Sixers8 January 2024Monday07:15 PM(local)Melbourne
32Melbourne Renegades VS Hobart Hurricanes9 January 2024Tuesday07:15 PM(local)Melbourne (Docklands)
33Perth Scorchers VS Brisbane Heat10 January 2024Wednesday06:15 PM(local)Perth
34Sydney Thunder VS Sydney Sixers11 January 2024Thursday07:15 PM(local)Sydney
35Hobart Hurricanes VS Melbourne Stars12 January 2024Friday07:15 PM(local)Hobart
36Adelaide Strikers VS Melbourne Renegades13 January 2024Saturday06:15 PM(local)Adelaide
37Brisbane Heat VS Perth Scorchers14 January 2024Sunday07:15 PM(local)Brisbane
38Melbourne Stars VS Adelaide Strikers15 January 2024Monday07:15 PM(local)Melbourne
39Sydney Thunder VS Perth Scorchers16 January 2024Tuesday07:15 PM(local)Sydney
40Adelaide Strikers VS Brisbane Heat17 January 2024Wednesday06:15 PM(local)Adelaide
41Melbourne Renegades VS Melbourne Stars18 January 2024Thursday06:45 PM(local)Melbourne (Docklands)
Knockout 1TBD20 January 2024SaturdayTBDTBD
Knockout 2TBD22 January 2024MondayTBDTBD
Source: BBL