Hockey World Cup Winners List
Image Source-

Updated: 24 July 2023

Hockey World Cup: Full List Of Men’s Hockey World Cup Winners From 1971 To Date. The men’s hockey world cup was started in 1971. The hockey world cup is organized by International Hockey Federation (FIH), based in Lausanne, Switzerland. Pakistan who won this tournament four times is the most successful team to date. Australia and Netherlands each won three titles.

Also Read: Asian Games 2023: Details, Schedule, Format, Broadcast And Venue

Here is the list of hockey world cup winning teams since 1971.

11971PakistanSpainBarcelona (Spain)
21973NetherlandsIndiaAmstelveen (Ned)
31975IndiaPakistanKuala Lumpur (Malaysia)
41978PakistanNetherlandsBuenos Aires (Argentina)
51982PakistanWest GermanyBombay (India)
61986AustraliaEnglandLondon (England)
71990NetherlandsPakistanLahore (Pakistan)
81994PakistanNetherlandsSydney (Australia)
91998NetherlandsSpainUtrecht (Netherlands)
102002GermanyAustraliaKuala Lumpur (Malaysia)
112006GermanyAustraliaMonchengladbach (Germany)
122010AustraliaGermanyNew Delhi (India)
132014AustraliaNetherlandsThe Hague (Ned)
142018BelgiumNetherlandsBhubaneswar (India)
152023GermanyBelgiumBhubaneswar & Rourkela
162026Belgium & Netherlands