The Legacy of Burnley FC: A Rich History of Triumphs and Challenges
Image Source: - @BurnleyOfficial

Burnley FC History 

The Burnley FC was established on 18 May 1882 by individuals from the rugby crew Burnley Rovers. They decided in favor of a shift to a football association. Since different game clubs in the space have changed their football codes. The word Rover was dropped a couple of days later. 

Burnley FC wouldn’t join the Football Association and its FA Cup since professional players were banned by the football association. The club was among the twelve organizers behind the Football Association in 1888-89. 

Burnley was the first club to overcome a top-level side in a single cup season. They were among the first to set up a reason-fabricated preparation ground at Gawthorpe. 

The highest wage rate in the Football Association was abolished in 1961. It implied that clubs from modest communities like Burnley could never again contend monetarily with sides from greater towns and urban areas.

Burnley FC additionally arrived at the semi-last of the League Cup in 25 years for the first time yet were beaten on total by Tottenham somewhat recently in the next leg. 

Also Read: Top 5 Richest Footballers In The World And Their Net Worth In 2023

Burnley FC Basic Details 

Owner Velocity Sports Partners LLC and ALK Capital LLC 
Home Stadium Turf Moor
Manager Vincent Kompany
Year of Establishment 18 May 1882

Burnley FC Achievements/Honours 

Title Seasons 
2X English  Champion 59/60,  1920/21
1X FA Cup  Winner 1913/14
2X English Supercup Winner 73/74 ,  60/61
3X English 2nd Tier Champion 15/16 ,  72/73 ,  1897/98
1X English  3rd Tier Champion81/82
1X English 4th Tier  Champion 91/92
Relegated from 1st league21/22
English 2nd tier champion15/16
Promoted to 1st league15/16
Relegated from 1st league14/15
Promoted to 1st league13/14
Promoted to 1st league08/09
English 4th tier champion91/92
English 3rd tier champion81/82
English Supercup Winner60/61
English 2nd tier champion59/60
Cup Runner up46/47
English Champion1920/21
FA Cup Winner1913/14

Burnley FC Current Players

Player Roles Player Names 
Goalkeepers Bailey Peacock-Farrell, Denis Franchi, Charlie Casper, Arijanet Muric, Sam Waller
Defenders Taylor Harwood-Bellis, Charlie Taylor, Connor Roberts, Victor Alexander da Silva, Hjalmar Ekdal, Dan Sassi, Ameen Al Dakhil, Louis Beyer
Midfielders Jack Cork, Josh Brownhill, Scott Twine, Anass Zaroury, Dale Stephens, Josh Cullen, Aaron Lennon, Samuel Bastien, Ian Maatsen, Marcel Lewis, Darko Churlinov, Johann Berg Gudmundsson, 
Forwards Ashley Barnes, Lyle Foster, Manuel Benson, Jay Rodriguez, Nathan Tella, Matej Vydra, Halil Dervisoglu, Max Thompson, Joe Bauress, Michael Obafemi