fifa world cup 2022
Source: Twiter

Updated: 20 November 2022

FIFA World Cup 2022: Schedule, Venues, Stadiums List, Groups, Teams, And Tickets. The FIFA World Cup 2022 is set to kick off on 20th November with the hosts Qatar taking on Ecuador in the very first match of the tournament.

The anticipation for the game, as one would expect, is top notch and fans can not wait to see the return of the quadrennial tournament which is regarded by many as the biggest Football Competition in the world by far. 

FIFA has already announced the full schedule, venues, stadiums, groups, and ticket prices for the 2022 FIFA World Cup. In this article, we shall be covering each of those topics individually. 

Also Read: Who Will Win FIFA World Cup 2022?

FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022

Dates- 20 Nov- 18 Dec
Teams- 32
Groups- 8
Host Cities- 5 (Doha, Al Khor, Lusail, Al Rayyan, & Al Wakrah
Stadiums- 8

FIFA World Cup 2022 Schedule 

The first match of the 2022 FIFA World Cup, will be played between Qatar and Ecuador on 20th November and the last Group Stage match will be played on 3rd December between Cameroon and Brazil. The final will be played on 18th December. 

Also Read: FIFA World Cup 2022 Schedule, Venue, Teams, Tickets, Prize Money and Broadcasters

FIFA World Cup 2022 Stadiums

FIFA World Cup 2022 will be played across 8 stadiums in Qatar. Those stadiums are as follows:- 

  • Stadium 974.
  • Lusail Stadium.
  • Ahmad Bin Ali Stadium.
  • Ahmad Bayt Stadium.
  • Khalifa International Stadium.
  • Education City Stadium.
  • Al Janoub Stadium.
  • Al Thumama Stadium.

FIFA World Cup 2022 Groups

The 32 teams that are participating in the 2022 FIFA World Cup have all been divided into 4 different groups. The teams from each group will compete with each other to qualify for the knockout stage. The following are the nations that qualified for the world’s one of the biggest sporting events.

Also Read: FIFA World Cup 2022: Top 5 Teams Who Can Score Most Goals In The Tournament

  • Group A: Senegal, Netherlands, Qatar, Ecuador. 
  • Group B: USA, Wales, England, Iran. 
  • Group C: Mexico, Poland, Argentina, Saudi Arabia. 
  • Group D: Denmark, Tunisia,  France, Australia. 
  • Group E: Germany, Japan, Spain, Costa Rica. 
  • Group F: Morocco, Croatia, Belgium, Canada. 
  • Group G: Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, Cameroon
  • Group H: Uruguay, South Korea, Portugal, Ghana. 

FIFA World Cup 2022 Tickets

The tickets for FIFA World Cup 2022 will be sold on a first-serve basis. So far, about 1.8 Million tickets have been sold in the first two batches of sale of tickets. The cheapest ticket price is 250 Qatari riyals which are roughly equal to $69 or 5,500 Rupees.