FIFA 2022 Awards
Image Source-

Updated: 19 December 2022

FIFA World Cup 2022 Awards: Full List Of Award Winners, And Prize Money. The FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 ended on Sunday at Lusail Stadium after a month of exhilaration and excitement. As expected the favorite team of this tournament Argentina under the captaincy of magical Lionel Messi who scored three goals in the finals won the World Cup 2022 for the third time. They beat defending champion France by 4-2 in a penalty shootout).

This was the third time that the FIFA WC final was decided in a penalty shootout following Italy vs Brazil in 1994 and France vs Italy in 2006.

FIFA World Cup 2022 started on 20th November with a match between host Qatar and Ecuador. A total of 32 teams participated in the tournament and 64 matches were played. Argentina took home a hefty $42 million and runner-up France get $30 million as prize money. Let’s take a look at the award winners and prize money of the WC 2022:

Image Source –

Also Read: How Much Is Qatar Spending On The FIFA World Cup 2022?

FIFA World Cup 2022 Awards: Full List Of Award Winners

FIFA world cup 2022 Adidas Golden Ball Award- Lionel Messi
Adidas Golden Boot Winner- Kylian Mbappe ( 8 goals & a hat-trick in the final)
Adidas Golden Glove Winner- Emiliano Martinez (Argentina)
FIFA 2022 Young Player Award- Enzo Fernandez (Argentina)
FIFA WC 2022 Fair Play Trophy- England
Budweiser Player Of The Match- Lionel Messi

Silver Ball Award – Kylian Mbappe
Bronze Ball Award- Luka Modric (Croatia)
Silver Boot Award- Lionel Messi
Bronze Boot Award- Olivier Giroud

FIFA World Cup 2022 Prize Money

PositionPrize Money in $Prize Money in Rs
Winner (Argentina)42 Million348 Cr
Runner-up (France)30 Million248 Cr
3rd (Croatia)27 Million223 Cr
4th (Morocco)25 Million207 Cr
Quarter-finalists17 Million110 Cr
Group stage teams13 Million75 Cr