Albania in UEFA EURO 2024
Image Source - Getty

Albania UEFA EURO 2024 Schedule: Full List of Matches, Venues, Time In IST And Squad. The Albania team is part of Group B, which is made up of Spain, Italy and Croatia, of the UEFA EURO 2024 which begins on June 14 and will run for a month in Germany this summer. This is Albania’s second EURO tournament Led by Berat Djimsiti, the Albanian team is regarded for its direct approach of the game and long passes. Albania faced Italy in their opening match but lost 2-1.

Albania is a top team as it topped the qualifying group, and defeated Liechtenstein and Azerbaijan in the pre-EURO 2024 friendlies. In March, Albania beat Chile and Sweden and has been undefeated in the previous eight.

Powered by Kristjan Asllani, Nedim Bajrami, Taulant Seferi, and Ylber Ramadani, Albania poses threat to attacking transitions. The team is lauded for its passes, defensive and smart positioning, and side attacks.

Also Read: Italy UEFA EURO 2024 Schedule: Full List of Matches, Venues, Time In IST & Squad

Albania UEFA 2024 Schedule, Venue & Time in IST

Albania vs. Italy: 16 June at 12:30 am.; Venue: Dortmund

Albania vs. Croatia: 19 June at 6.30 pm.; Venue: Hamburg

Albania vs. Spain: 25 June at 12:30 am.; Venue: Dusseldorf

Also Read: Teams, Groups, Prize Money & All You Need to Know About UEFA EURO 2024

UEFA 2024 Albania Squad Details

This is the Albanian team’s second European Championship after it debuted in 2016. The team won its qualifying group with a seven-game unbeaten streak. Sylvio Mendes Campos Junior, a Brazilian football manager, is the coach of the Albanian national football team. The manager is Sylvinho.

Goalkeepers: Thomas Strakosha (Brentford), Etrit Berisha (Empoli), Elhan Kastrati (Cittadella)

Defense: Mario Mitaj (Lokomotiv Moscow), Elseid Hysaj (Lazio), Arlind Ajeti (CFR Cluj), Berat Djimsiti (Atalanta), Enea Mihaj (Famalicao), Ardian Ismajli (Empoli), Marash Kumbulla (Sassuolo), Naser Aliji (Voluntari)

Midfielder: Klaus Gjasula (Darmstadt 98), Nedim Bajrami (Sassuolo), Qazim Laci (Sparta Prague), Medon Berisha (Lecce), Ernest Muci (Besiktas), Ylber Ramadani (Lecce), Kristjan Asllani (Inter Milan), Amir Abrashi (Grasshoppers)

Forwards: Rey Manaj (Sivasspor), Jasir Asani (Gwangju), Armando Broja (Fulham), Taulant Seferi (Baniyas), Mirlind Daku (Rubin Kazan), Arber Hoxha (Dinamo Zagreb)