RSWS 2023
  • The Road Safety World Series also known as Unacademy Road Safety World Series is a T20 cricket league which was announced last year by the road safety cell of Maharashtra to raise awareness about the Road safety. This league has been formed by Ravi Gaikwad. Chief of RTO, Thane and the Konkan region. He is also the chief of the Road Safety Cell in Maharashtra.
  • Unacademy Road Safety World Series includes 6 teams featuring some cricket legends from the past such as Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Zaheer Khan, Brian Lara,Dilshan, Jonty Roads etc to name a few superstars of cricket. Sachin Tendulkar has been made the brand ambassador for this tournament while Sunil Gavaskar has been made the commissioner.
  • The 2020 edition which was the first edition could witness only 4 matches due to covid19. This edition will just be an extension of the last edition. This year Australia has walked out of the tournament citing covid19 travel related issues. England and Bangladesh legends are the two new teams who have been added for this year. The England legends will be headed by Kevin Peterson while Bangladesh legends side will be captained by Mohammad Rafique.
  • TEAMS:

India Legends: Sachin Tendulkar (Captain), Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Mohammed Kaif, , Naman Ojha, Zaheer Khan,Noel David, Yusuf Pathan, Munaf Patel, Irfan Pathan, Manpreet Gony, Pragyan Ojha.

Sri Lanka Legends: Tillakaratne Dilshan (Captain), Upul Tharanga, Sanath Jayasuriya, Chinthaka Jayasinghe, Thilan Thushara, Chamara Silva,Nuwan Kulasekara, Russel Arnold, Ajantha Mendis, Farveez Maharoof, Manjula Prasad, Malinda Warnapura, Dammika Prasad, , Chamara Kapugedra, Dulanjana Wijesinghe, Rangana Herath.

South Africa Legends: Jonty Rhodes (Captain), Alviro Petersen, Nicky Boje, Andrew Puttick, Thandi Tshabalala, Morne Van Wyk, Loots Bosman, Llyod Norris Jones, Zander de Bruyn, Monde Zondeki, , Roger Telemachus, Makhaya Ntini, Justin Kemp, Garnett Kruger.

Bangladesh Legends: Mohammad Rafique (Captain), , Mohammed Sharif, Mushfiqur Rahman, A N M Mamun Ur Rashed, Khaled Mahmud, Nafees Iqbal, Abdur Razzak, Khaled Mashud, , Javed Omar, Rajin Saleh, Mehrab Hossain, Aftab Ahmed, Alamgir Kabir, Hannan Sarker.

West Indies Legends: Brian Lara (Captain), Adam Sanford, Carl Hooper, Dwayne Smith, Ryan Austin, William Perkins, Dinanath Ramnarine, Mahendra Nagamootoo, Ridley Jacobs, Narsingh Deonarine, Tino Best, Sulieman Benn, Pedro Collins

England Legends: Kevin Pietersen (Captain), Owais Shah, Monty Panesar, Nick Compton, Kabir Ali, Usman Afzaal, Philip Mustard, Matthew Hoggard, James Tindall, Chris Tremlett, , James Tredwell, Chris Schoefield, Johnathan Trott, Ryan Sidebottom, Sajid Mahmood.


  • Venue:

The road safety league which was postponed last year with just 4 league matches will resume on March 5th. The remainder of 12 league matches will be held over the next 11 days. The top 4 teams that will be ranked after the league round will lock horn against each other in the semi-finals. The grand finale of this cricket league will take place on March 21.

The star studded Road Safety World Series T20 2021 will begin on Friday (March 5) with India Legends taking on Bangladesh Legends in the curtain raiser game at Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium in Raipur. The newly constructed 65,000 capacity Chhattisgarh Cricket Association stadium will allow only 50 per cent of the audiences due to government guidelines related to codid19 safety.

  • Schedule:

Given below is the Road Safety World Series full schedule:

India legends versus Bangladesh legends5-Mar7:00 PMFriday
Sri Lanka legends versus West Indies legends6-Mar7:00 PMSaturday
England legends versus Bangladesh legends7-Mar7:00 PMSunday
South Africa legends versus Sri Lanka legends8-Mar7:00 PMMonday
India legends versus England legends9-Mar7:00 PMTuesday
Bangladesh legends versus Sri Lanka legends10-Mar7:00 PMWednesday
England legends versus South Africa legends11-Mar7:00 PMThursday
Bangladesh legends versus West Indies legends12-Mar7:00 PMFriday
India legends versus South Africa legends13-Mar7:00 PMSaturday
Sri Lanka legends versus England legends14-Mar7:00 PMSunday
South Africa legends versus Bangladesh legends15-Mar7:00 PMMonday
England legends versus West Indies legends16-Mar7:00 PMTuesday
Semi-final 117-Mar7:00 PMWednesday
Semi-final 219-Mar7:00 PMFriday
Finals21-Mar7:00 PMSunday

The Road Safety World Series 2021 will be live telecasted on the below mentioned tv channels along with ott app live stream:


The tickets for the star studded Road Safety World Series 2021 can be booked on the online booking platform BookMyShow.

  • Road Safety World Series Winner PREDICTION:
    This World Series guarantees a full on entertainment. Predicting a winner at this stage of the tournament would just be like beating around the bush. But, the fans are rest assured for a thriller of a cricket league on the cards.