IPL 2024 LSG vs RR
KL Rahul & Sanju Samson Image Source: Twitter

IPL 2024: Points Table, Most Runs, Most Wickets (Updated) After RR vs LSG Match. In an exciting IPL 2024 encounter, the Rajasthan Royals (RR) emerged victorious against the Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) by a margin of 20 runs. The match featured a fierce contest between two strong teams, with RR posting a challenging total for LSG to chase. Despite LSG’s determined efforts, RR’s bowlers successfully limited their opponents, ensuring a win for their side.

In the first innings, Lucknow Super Giants’ pacer Naveen-ul-Haq struck an important blow by removing Riyan Parag, breaking a solid partnership with captain Sanju Samson. Samson, taking charge, notched up his 21st half-century after the early dismissal of Yashasvi Jaiswal. Rajasthan Royals amassed a formidable total of 193/3 against Lucknow Super Giants at Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur, presenting a daunting target for LSG to chase under the evening lights.

In the second innings, Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) encountered three early dismissals. However, KL Rahul (58) and Nicholas Pooran (64) played pivotal roles, forming an impressive partnership. Despite their efforts, Rajasthan Royals (RR) managed to restrict LSG from chasing down the score, leading RR to victory by 20 runs.

Also Read: BCCI Plans To Increase Match Fees For Ranji Players To Elevate Red Ball Value

IPL 2024 Points Table After RR vs LSG Match

RankTeamMWonLostTiedPointsNet Run Rate
Source: www.iplt20.com

Most Runs After RR vs LSG Match

  1. Sanju Samson (RR): 82 runs
  2. Nicholas Pooran (RR): 64 runs
  3. Andre Russell (KKR): 64 runs
  4. Heinrich Klaasen (SRH): 63 runs
  5. Sam Curran (PBKS): 63 runs

After the RR versus LSG match, the top run-scorers emerged with impressive performances. Sanju Samson from RR leads with 82 runs, followed closely by Nicholas Pooran from RR and Andre Russell from KKR, both scoring 64 runs each. Heinrich Klaasen from SRH and Sam Curran from PBKS also contributed with 63 runs each.

Also Read: IPL 2024 MI vs GT: IPL Stats, Records & Pitch Report Of Narendra Modi Stadium (Motera), Ahmedabad

Most Wickets After RR vs LSG Match

  1. Mustafizur Rahman (CSK): 4 wickets
  2. T Natarajan (SRH): 3 wickets
  3. Harshit Rana (KKR): 3 wickets
  4. Kuldeep Yadav (DC): 2 wickets
  5. Mayank Markande (KKR): 2 wickets

After the RR vs LSG match, the top bowlers showed their skills. Mustafizur Rahman from CSK leads with four wickets. T Natarajan from SRH closely follows with three dismissals. Harshit Rana from KKR also took three wickets. Kuldeep Yadav from DC and Mayank Markande from KKR each claimed two wickets.