Lucknow Super Giants vs Punjab Kings
Shikhar Dhawan and Nicholas Pooran, Image Source: Twitter @IPL

IPL 2024: Points Table, Most Runs And Most Wickets (Updated) After LSG vs PBKS Match. At Lucknow’s Ekana Cricket Stadium (Match 11, IPL 2024), the Lucknow Super Giants asserted their dominance over the Punjab Kings, securing a commanding 21-run victory. The bowlers then delivered an impressive performance, combining pace and spin to restrict the Punjab Kings’ innings.

In Lucknow, Lucknow Super Giants’ stand-in captain Nicholas Pooran won the toss and opted to bat first against the Punjab Kings. The hosts chose KL Rahul as their impact player as a precautionary measure due to his recent return to competitive cricket after recovering from injury. A victory will be crucial for both sides, as it could significantly boost their standings in the tournament.

Quinton de Kock led the way with a half-century in their IPL 2024 match at Ekana Stadium, and Nicolas Pooran and Krunal Pandya both made significant contributions with scores of forty or more runs. The Lucknow Super Giants amassed a total of 199/8 in their allotted 20 overs against Punjab Kings. Sam Curran was instrumental for the Punjab Kings, claiming three wickets, while Arshdeep Singh provided support with two wickets.

In the second innings of the LSG vs PBKS encounter, the Punjab Kings’ openers began strongly, led by Shikhar Dhawan’s well-crafted fifty. However, it was a young Indian fast bowler from the Lucknow camp, Mayank Yadav, who emerged as the hero, troubling the batsmen and claiming three crucial wickets. This impressive bowling spell effectively halted the Punjab Kings’ chase, ultimately leading to their falling short of the target and conceding a 21-run victory to the Lucknow Super Giants.

Also Read: DC vs CSK Dream11 Prediction, Head-To-Head, Pitch Report, Probable Playing XI & Squads For Match 13 Of IPL 2024

IPL 2024 Points Table After LSG vs PBKS Match

RankTeamMWonLostTiedPointsNet Run Rate

Most Runs After Lucknow Super Giants vs Punjab Kings Match

  1. Virat Kohli (RCB): 181 runs
  2. Heinrich Klaasen (SRH): 143 runs
  3. Shikhar Dhawan (PBKS):
  4. Riyan Parag (RR): 127 runs
  5. Nicholas Pooran (LSG): 106 runs

Most Wickets After LSG vs PBKS Match

  1. Mustafizur Rahman (CSK): 6 wickets
  2. Harpreet Brar (PBKS): 5 wickets
  3. Andre Russell (KKR): 4 wickets
  4. Kagiso Rabada (PBKS): 4 wickets
  5. Sam Curran (PBKS): 4 wickets