IPL 2024 CSK vs RCB
Ruturaj Gaikwad & Faf du Plessis, Image Source: Twitter

IPL 2024: Points Table, Most Runs And Most Wickets After CSK vs RCB Match. In the opening match of IPL 2024, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) faced off against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), with CSK winning the match by 6 wickets. The thrilling encounter showcased CSK’s resilience as they chased down the target set by RCB, marking a strong start to their campaign in the tournament.

Throughout their history in the IPL, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) have gone head-to-head 31 times. Out of these encounters, CSK has come out on top 20 times, while RCB has won 10 matches. There was also one match that didn’t have a result.

In the IPL 2024 opener, RCB captain Faf du Plessis won the toss and chose to bat first. However, RCB quickly lost five wickets as Mustafizur Rahman from CSK took four wickets. Despite the early setbacks, Anuj Rawat (48) and Dinesh Kartik (38*) built a good partnership, leading RCB to score 173/6 in 20 overs at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) put on a masterclass in batting as they methodically pursued and ultimately surpassed the target of 173 runs set by Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). With a blend of skillful strokeplay, strategic partnerships, and unwavering determination, CSK’s batsmen showcased their prowess on the pitch, delighting fans and securing a resounding victory in the IPL 2024 opener.

Also Read: KKR vs SRH Dream11 Prediction, Pitch Report, Probable Playing 11 & Head-To-Head For Match 3 Of IPL 2024 

1Chennai Super Kings (CSK)11002+0.779
2Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)10100-0.779
3Mumbai Indians (MI)000000
4Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)000000
5Delhi Capitals (DC)000000
6Punjab Kings (PBKS)000000
7Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)000000
8Rajasthan Royals (RR)000000
9Gujarat Titans (GT)000000
10Lucknow Super Giants (LSG)000000
Source: www.iplt20.com

Most Runs In IPL 2024 After CSK vs RCB

  1. Anuj Rawat (RCB):-  48 Runs
  2. Dinesh Kartik (RCB): 38 Runs 
  3. Rachin Ravindra (CSK): 37 Runs
  4. Faf du Plessis (RCB): 35 Runs
  5. Shivam Dube (CSK): 34 Runs

After the CSK vs RCB match in IPL 2024, the top run-scorer, Anuj Rawat from RCB, scored 48 runs. He is followed by Dinesh Kartik, also from RCB, with 38 runs. Rachin Ravindra from CSK secured 37 runs, while Faf du Plessis, representing RCB, scored 35 runs. However, Shivam Dube contributed 34 runs for CSK.

Also Read: IPL 2024 PBKS vs DC Dream11: Pitch Report, Head-To-Head, Probable Playing 11 & Squads

Most Wickets In IPL 2024 After CSK vs RCB

  1. Mustafizur Rahman (CSK): 4 Wickets
  2. Cameron Green (RCB): 2 Wicket
  3. Deepak Chahar (CSK): 1 Wicket
  4. Yash Dayal (RCB): 1 Wicket
  5. Karan Sharma (RCB): 1 Wicket

After the CSK vs RCB match in IPL 2024, the most wickets were taken by Mustafizur Rahman from CSK, who claimed 4 wickets. Following him, Deepak Chahar from CSK and Yash Dayal from RCB each took 1 wicket. Additionally, Karan Sharma and Cameron Green from RCB also secured 1 wicket each.