Big Bash League (BBL) 2023-24: Full Details Of All Teams Squad, Players List And Captain

Updated: 20 August 2023

BBL 2023-24
Image Source: Twitter

Big Bash League (BBL) 2023-24: Full Details Of All Teams Squad, Players List And Captain. Cricket Australia is all set to commence its biggest domestic Men’s T20 Cricket League on 7th December 2023 to 24th January 2024. CA launched the BBL to promote a new brand of cricket in 2011. Due to its commencement in 2011, BBL is the second oldest cricket league behind the Indian Premier League (IPL). This competition is held throughout the summer. Since its debut, KFC (a fast-food chicken restaurant) has sponsored the competition, therefore, this tournament is often referred to as KFC BBL as well.

The competition will involve 44 matches between eight teams, containing 40 league games and four knockout games. The BBL 2023-24 will be played in a Double round-robin format. It means the top two clubs at the end of the 40-match league stage will have double opportunities to advance to the final.

The Brisbane Heat, who finished second last season, will start the BBL 2023-24 against the Melbourne Stars on December 7 at the Gabba. Meanwhile, Perth Scorchers holds the highest title win in BBL, topping with 5 title wins. And Sydney Sixers ranks second in highest title win (3 Times).

The BBL will see another change in this season. With a drop of 4 matches per side, teams of BBL (8 teams) will only play 10 home and away games. In addition to fewer games per side, there will be fewer doubleheaders this season than the previous one. Furthermore, there will be no cricket on Christmas Day. The league wishes to emphasize crucial contests to be played during the peak viewing windows.

Also Read: Asia Cup 2023: Team India Schedule, Squad And Winning Prediction

BBL 2023-24 Full Squad List

Brisbane Heat

Max Bryant, Sam Hain, Sam Heazlett, Sam Billings, Michael Neser, Xavier Bartlett, James Bazley, Usman Khawaja (c), Ross Whiteley, Will Prestwidge, Matthew Renshaw, Mark Steketee, Mitchell Swepson, Jimmy Peirson, Jack Wildermuth, Matthew Kuhnemann, Marnus Labuschagne, Colin Munro, Spencer Johnson, Josh Brown

Melbourne Stars

Trent Boult, Nick Larkin, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Glenn Maxwell (c), Beau Webster, Luke Wood, Sam Elliott, Campbell Kellaway, Joe Burns, Joe Clarke, Brody Couch, Hilton Cartwright, Liam Hatcher, Clint Hinchliffe, Adam Zampa, Marcus Stoinis, Tom O’Connell, Cam McClure, James Seymour

Sydney Sixers

Sean Abbott, Mickey Edwards, Moises Henriques (c), Steve Smith, Nathan Lyon, Todd Murphy, Lachlan Shaw, Jordan Silk, James Vince, Josh Philippe, Izharulhaq Naveed, Daniel Hughes, Hayden Kerr, Jack Edwards, Jackson Bird, Chris Jordan, Josh Kann, Ben Dwarshuis, Dan Christian, Kurtis Patterson, Stephen O’Keefe, Naveen-Ul-Haq

Perth Scorchers

Ashton Agar, Cooper Connolly, Lance Morris, Ashton Turner (c), David Payne, Faf Du Plessis, Stephen Eskinazi, Cameron Green, Aaron Hardie, Cameron Bancroft, Jason Behrendorff, Josh Inglis, Matthew Kelly, Tymal Mills, Nick Hobson, Jhye Richardson, Andrew Tye, Adam Voges, Peter Hatzoglou, Chris Sabburg, Phil Salt, Adam Lyth, Mitch Marsh, Hamish Mckenzie

Also Read: India vs Pakistan: Both Can Play Five Times Before World Cup 2023, See Details Here

Hobart Hurricanes

Riley Meredith D’Arcy Short, Matthew Wade (c), Asif Ali, Caleb Jewell, Tim David, Ben McDermott, Joel Paris, Paddy Dooley, Chris Tremain, Mac Wright, Billy Stanlake, Mitch Owen, Shadab Khan, Wil Parker, Zak Crawley, Jimmy Neesham, Faheem Ashraf, Nathan Ellis, Tim Paine, Mac Wright, Iain Carlisle

Melbourne Renegades

Aaron Finch, Mackenzie Harvey, Jack Prestwidge, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Martin Guptill, Corey Rocchiccioli, Ruwantha Kellepotha, Fawad Ahmed, Peter Handscomb, Nic Maddinson (c), Tom Rogers, Andre Russell, Shaun Marsh, Matt Critchley, Sam Harper, Jack Fraser-McGurk, Akeal Hosein, Kane Richardson, Jonathan Wells, Will Sutherland, Zak Evans, David Moody, Marcus Harris

Sydney Thunder

Ben Cutting, Brendan Doggett, Baxter Holt, David Warner, Gurinder Sandhu, Sam Whiteman, Nathan McAndrew, Usman Qadir, Joel Davies, Daniel Sams, Jason Sangha (c), Tanveer Sangha, Rilee Rossouw, Oliver Davies, Matthew Gilkes, Chris Green, David Willey (withdrawn), Fazalhaq Farooqi, Alex Ross, Alex Hales, Tony Gray, Ryan Hadley, Blake Nikitaras

Adelaide Strikers

Wes Agar, Colin de Grandhomme, Alex Carey, Cameron Boyce, Harry Conway, Ryan Gibson, Adam Hose, Travis Head (c), Henry Hunt, Thomas Kelly, Rashid Khan, Harry Nielsen, Chris Lynn, Ben Manenti, Jordan Buckingham, Matt Short, Jake Weatherald, Henry Thorton, Peter Siddle