West Indies Test Squad
Image Source: www.icc-cricket.com

West Indies Announces 15-Member Test Squad For Australia, Featuring Seven Uncapped Players. Kraigg Brathwaite has been reappointed as captain, leading an inexperienced 15-player squad for the upcoming two-match Test series against Australia next month. This series marks the West Indies’ second in the current ICC World Test Championship cycle, with Brathwaite’s team presently holding the sixth position after a draw and a loss to India earlier this year.

In their upcoming series in Australia, the West Indies will strive to climb the standings, facing the reigning World Test Championship winners with a notably young squad. Kraigg Brathwaite will captain this revamped team, with fast bowler Alzarri Joseph serving as vice-captain, while seven uncapped players have earned spots in the 15-member squad.

The squad features newcomers such as batter Zachary McCaskie, wicket-keeper Tevin Imlach, all-rounders Justin Greaves, Kavem Hodge, and Kevin Sinclair, along with fast bowlers Akeem Jordan and Shamar Joseph. Regulars Jason Holder and Kyle Mayers are absent, prioritizing domestic white-ball opportunities. Despite missing key players, chief selector Desmond Haynes is optimistic, citing a strong red-ball program that has identified significant talent. Haynes expressed confidence in the selected players’ abilities to perform well in Australia, acknowledging the challenge but emphasizing the team’s confidence.

The highly anticipated series for the prestigious Frank Worrell Trophy will set to kick off with the first Test in Adelaide on January 17, followed by the conclusion in Brisbane on January 25.

Also Read: IPL Auction 2024: Full List Of 72 Sold Players For All Teams With Base Price, PDF Download

West Indies Test Squad:

Shamar Joseph, Joshua DaSilva, Tagenarine Chanderpaul, Alick Athanaze, Tevin Imlach, Kemar Roach, Alzarri Joseph (vc), Kavem Hodge, Gudakesh Motie, Kirk McKenzie, Zachary McCaskie, Justin Greaves, Kevin Sinclair, Akeem Jordan, Kraigg Brathwaite (c )


– First Test: January 17-21, Adelaide

– Second Test: January 25-29,