ICC ODI World Cup 2023 Trophy Tour Goes To Space

ICC ODI World Cup 2023 Trophy Tour Goes To Space. The flagship event of ICC ODI World Cup 2023 is scheduled to commence on 5th October and will end on 19th November. With an occasion this tremendous comes the pristine title the ICC World Cup Trophy. The flawless Trophy is what countries across the world fight for. However, ICC wrote history this year by sending the World Cup into space.

World Cup 2023
Image Source: ICC

The ICC and BCCI made a monumental move by launching the World Cup prize into space, making it the first official sporting prize to do so. This move aims to connect the renowned silverware with over one million fans worldwide as it travels across 18 nations. The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 Trophy Tour has begun in a compelling style, flying 120,000 feet high above the Earth before landing in India’s Narendra Modi stadium in Ahmedabad, the world’s largest cricket arena.

ICC World Cup Trophy Tour 2023

The Trophy Tour will set off on its first full-scale global tour since 2019, recreating the ambiance of a festival-like event, specifically the Cricket World Cup, through a series of large-scale activities in some of the world’s most recognised locations. The trophy is set to travel across 20 cities in India as well as other involved countries.

The Trophy will also visit a number of growing nations, including Bahrain, Malaysia, Kuwait, Nigeria, France, Italy, Papua New Guinea, Uganda, and the United States, allowing new as well as present supporters to see the ultimate prize in international cricket.

ICC Men’s World Cup Trophy Tour

According to the ICC, ODI World cup 2023 trophy will be as such:

27 June – 14 JulyIndia
15 – 16 JulyNew Zealand
17– 18 JulyAustralia
19 – 21 JulyPapua New Guinea
22 – 24 JulyIndia
25 – 27 JulyUSA
28 – 30 JulyWest Indies
31 July – 4 AugustPakistan
5 – 6 AugustSri Lanka
7 – 9 AugustBangladesh
10 – 11 AugustKuwait
12 – 13 AugustBahrain
14 – 15 AugustIndia
16 – 18 AugustItaly
19 – 20 AugustFrance
21 – 24 AugustEngland
25 – 26 AugustMalaysia
27 – 28 AugustUganda
29 – 30 AugustNigeria
31 August – 3 SeptemberSouth Africa
From 4 SeptemberIndia
Source- icc-cricket.com