Ballon d'Or Winners List 2023: Messi's Historic 8th Triumph
Image Source: Twitter - @BALLON_DOR9

Ballon d’Or 2023 Winners List: Messi’s Historic 8th Triumph. Lionel Messi has made a record by winning his eighth Ballon d’Or award, beating off competition from Erling Haaland and Kylian Mbappe. Messi was named the winner at a ceremony in Paris on Monday, 30 October 2023.

Messi’s victory comes after a stellar year for both club and country. He led Paris Saint-Germain to the Ligue 1 title and also helped Argentina win their first World Cup since 1986.

Messi thanked his coaches and teammates for their support in his acceptance speech. He also paid tribute to his family and friends.

Messi’s eighth Ballon d’Or award is a testament to his incredible talent and longevity. Currently, he is regarded as the greatest footballer of all time.

Also Read: UEFA Euro 2024 Qualifying: Teams And Upcoming Matches Predictions 

Other winners at the 2023 Ballon d’Or ceremony

In addition to Messi’s victory, the ceremony also saw Aitana Bonmatí win the Ballon d’Or Féminin award, Jude Bellingham win the Kopa Trophy award, and Vinícius Júnior win the Socrates Award.

Bonmatí’s victory

Bonmatí, who plays for Barcelona and the Spanish national team, was named the winner of the Ballon d’Or Féminin award after a stellar season. She helped Barcelona to win the treble of the UEFA Women’s Champions League, the Spanish Primera División, and the Copa de la Reina.

Bellingham’s victory

Bellingham, who plays for Borussia Dortmund and the England national team won the Kopa Trophy award. They give the trophy to the best player under the age of 21. Bellingham had a breakthrough season in 2022-23, helping Dortmund to finish second in the Bundesliga and reaching the quarter-finals of the UEFA Champions League.

Vinícius Júnior’s victory

Vinícius Júnior, who plays for Real Madrid and the Brazilian national team won the Socrates Award. The player who best embodies the values of social solidarity and commitment receives this award. He has spoken out on social issues, such as racism and injustice.

Also Read: Live Updates: Premier League 2023-24 Score Tracker, Points Table And Standings  

Complete List Of Ballon d’Or 2023: All award winners

AwardWinnerClubs They RepresentCountry They Represent
Ballon d’OrLionel MessiInter MiamiArgentina
Ballon d’Or FemininAitana BonmatíFC Barcelona FemeníSpain
Sócrates Award to acknowledge humanitarian workVinicius JuniorReal MadridBrazil
Yashin Trophy (best male goalkeeper)Emiliano Martínez Aston VillaArgentina
Kopa Trophy (best male U-21 player)Jude BellinghamReal MadridEngland
Gerd Müller Trophy (highest-scoring male striker)Erling HaalandManchester CityNorway

Club of the Year Trophy – Manchester City and FC Barcelona Femení