ICC WTC 2021-2023: ICC World Test Championship Points Table And Fixtures

Updated: 14 January 2022

To increase the interest of cricket fans once again in Test cricket, the ICC started World Test Championship, whose first season has recently concluded with New Zealand winning the inaugural edition defeating India in the finals.

The second edition of the ICC World Test Championship has commenced from 4th August 2021, and it will continue till 31st March 2023, in which 9 teams will participate. This will give an excellent opportunity to those test-playing nations that could not perform well. They can start this WTC cycle on a positive note.

Also Read: Lucknow IPL Team 2022: Captain, Players List, Head Coach, Owner, Logo, Jersey, And All You Need To Know

ICC World Test Championship 2021-2023: Points Table

TEAMS LISTMatchesWonLostDraw/NrPointsPCT[%]Series
1. SL2200/024100.001*
2. AUS4301/04083.331
3. PAK 43103675.02
4. IND94325349.073
5. WI4130/01225.001
6. NZ4121/01611.112
7. ENG8161/1010.412*
8. BAN4131225.002
9. SA3212466.661

Note- As of 14 January 2022.

Also Read: IPL 2022 Mega Auction: Date And Time, Venue, Purse Value, And Retention Rules

ICC WTC 2021-23 Points Distribution System

PPM% of points
Tie 650

PPM – points per match.

The top 2 teams will enter in the final. Teams will be ranked on the percentage of points.

Also Read: IPL 2022 Team List, Captains, Home Ground, Head Coaches, And Owners

ICC World Test Championship (2021-2023) Points System

Given below is the details regarding how teams will be allocated points in the World Test Championship:

Each team will play six series, out of which there are three home series and three away series.

Each team will get 12 points for winning a match, If the match ends in a draw, then each team will get 4 points, and if they lose, they will get zero points.

The ranking of all the teams in the points table will be decided based on the average point.

Also Read: IPL 2022 Mega Auction: 5 Expected Debutants From Each Test Playing Nation

 The team in the top 2 of the points table will reach the final of the ICC World Test Championship.

In this ICC World Test Championship edition, ICC will deduct points for slow over-rate. 1 point will be deducted for 1 slow-over bowled.

ICC World Test Championship (2021-2023) All Team Matches

27 series will be held in the ICC World Test Championship (2021-2023), in which a total of 69 matches will be played.

ICC World Test Championship (2021-2023) Details Of Matches Of All Teams

Also Read: IPL 2022 Schedule PDF Download


Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 thought on “ICC WTC 2021-2023: ICC World Test Championship Points Table And Fixtures”

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top